We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definately recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cod Cove Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edgecomb
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cod Cove Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Edgecomb B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would definately recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I'm staying here long term for work nearby. They have recently been purchased by a new innkeeper, and she is fabulous. She has previous inn keeping experience, and is running the place perfectly. She and the staff have all been very helpful. They're knowledgable about all the local restaurants, etc. The gardens earlier in the year were lovely, and there's a nice view of the water. The rooms are clean, and the breakfast is good. FRESH fruit, none of that canned stuff. I'd recommend them for a business or pleasure stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. I have not been disappointed once. Enjoy your stay here!

Room Tip: When making your reservations, note that there is no elevator to the second floor rooms, so keep thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rfsrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    23
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
44
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We love the inns location near Rt. 1 it is somewhat centrally located give us a good location to visit Maine. This is the perfect place to watch the sun set off your room. The staff couldn’t do enough to make our stay the wonderful.

Room Tip: Don't follow our GPS call for directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Love it Love it Love it. This was our second stop on our way up to Bar Harbor. We had stayed our first night at the overpriced Residence Inn in Portland, and this small private Inn, showed you dont have to be big and expensive to have quality and comfort.
This Inn was so nice. The rooms were clean and quiet. The continental breakfast in the morning was wonderful. They had warm fresh blueberry muffins, warm hard boiled eggs, wholesome cereal's.
Everything was sooo comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
It was a wonderful treat to have a hotel treat us so well. I think the Residence Inn in Portland should take lessons from the Cod Cove Inn. We loved this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMB329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

A bunch of us from Michigan were in Maine for a wedding and stayed here for a few nights. It was just perfect for a group! Duane was especially helpful, I talked to him a few times before we even got there. The whole staff made sure our group was taken care of, lots of coffee and a great breakfast, and we took over the deck one morning! They delivered gift bags to all our rooms from the bride's family too. It is on a junction of Rt. 1 and another busy road, we just kept our sliding door shut. Everything else was fine, beds comfortable, room clean, etc.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank atmerkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a good location for a mid-coast visit. We have stayed here a few times. The rates are good, the rooms are comfortable, and the location is convenient. The breakfast is quite good. No views. My only real complaint is that the rooms are not sparkly clean. This wouldn't be bad, except it is a motel - so you really want to feel like it is a clean space - don't you :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This Inn has a flat screen TV, a pool, a beautiful view with the balcony, a LARGE, clean room. My family had an awesome time & were at the best Inn out of everyone who was on our trip for a wedding! :) Great service & Home made breakfast muffins were amazing.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing, book here for sure! :) Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelDawson2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

be warned! this is not an INN it is a dated MOTEL. VERY NOISEY - So loud you could not open the doors to get fresh maine air. AC was loud, all adjoining and upstairs rooms were also loud (AC, showers, footsteps, bed creaking...). It was truly like water torture one after another of the ac's would go off... It is directly on rte.1 and another very busy road which is not made clear from the pictures. our rm. was not great, tile coming off sink area, rugs, curtains, bedding all looked very dated. no water pressure, charge for every extra... would never stay there again.

Room Tip: dont stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgecomb
9.6 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
10.2 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wiscasset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cod Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cod Cove Inn

Property: Cod Cove Inn
Address: 22 Cross Rd, Edgecomb, ME 04556-3150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Edgecomb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Edgecomb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cod Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Cod Cove Hotel Edgecomb
Cod Cove Inn Edgecomb, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing