We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cod Cove Inn
Nearby Hotels
Wiscasset Woods Lodge(Wiscasset)(Great Value!)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick(Bath)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
103
25
6
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
25
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggssheepscot riverlemon poppyseedbaked muffinswarm muffinsweekend weddinggreat muffinsboothbay harbornice view of the watercontinental breakfast isthe air conditioningroom was cleansmall balconyan overnight stayour favorite placerooms are largeconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 139 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent a night here while traveling from Portland to Bar Harbor. It was a perfect spot to stop. The inn was very clean and the owners are fabulous. They helped us decide what to see in the area and gave us directions. I highly recommend this inn

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalmBlueOcean70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Inn provides an excellent base for touring Maine, whether you want to go inland, up the coast on Route 1 or explore the local peninsulas - we stayed for a week and never ran out of options.
The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful, and willling to share their local knowledge.
Freshly baked muffins for breakfast are not to be missed.
The room was very clean and comfortable, and remarkably quiet given the proximity to Route 1.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidGS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

On arrival we were instantly impressed by the delightful appearance of this Inn. We received a warm welcome and were greatly impressed by our room's spaciousness and the quality of the furnishings. Throughout, the staff were attentive, caring and helpful yet unobtrusive. The standards of cleanliness were second to none. Our programme required us to move on but we did so with great reluctance. Another week would have been heaven.

Room Tip: We had a two queen bed room on the ground floor. It was light spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belvedere116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have stayed here three years in a row. We love the location to many things to visit and see. I think they need to up grade a few things in the rooms. The beds and the TV's. The staff are just wonderful. They have great muffins. They even asked what kind I would like to have. They didn't have that kind but said if we come back again to call them and they would make them for me. Wow isn't that great. The flowers and the gardens are always beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEasternShoreBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Me and my brother who was 1 day off of knee surgery spent the night at the cod cove inn. I got sick in the room (no I was not drunk) and was unable to make it to the toilet. Me and my brother cleaned the room very well, and told the front office who did not seem to care. They then added $150 dollars on to the room and kicked us out of the hotel forever. Very poor service, and unreasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gamecocks4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews