We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, convenient location, excellent accommodations”
Review of Cod Cove Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edgecomb
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cod Cove Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Edgecomb B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly service, convenient location, excellent accommodations”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We own a summer cottage in Boothbay, but have to come to the area on business a few nights a year in the off season. I always stay at the Cod Cove Inn and am completely impressed with the operation. Duane is one of the nicest Inn owners I have ever met. He always hires wonderful staff and the property is kept very well. Cod Cove Inn is my home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same great view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    23
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
44
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lemont, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Let me start with the positive: the room was very clean and the people were very polite .

Now the negatives: taking a morning shower was an experience, if you got up early between 5AM-6:30 am you had lots of hot water and water pressure. If you tried taking a shower after 6:30 you had hot water but not enough water pressure to wash the soap out of your hair. Every time someone else got in the shower somewhere else at the inn the water pressure dropped dramatically.; the tv screen was about a 19" screen, my computer had a larger screen. My last negative was the air conditioning. Every night the a/c would freeze up and be turning off and on all night long. It got so hot in our room we had to open the patio door for some cool air, and in doing so the noise from the highway outside kept us up most of the night. For $169.00 per night with a 2 night min. I feel this was not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Everthing about the place was terrific. The grounds and gardens were just lovely. Good pool area. We watched the sunset from Adirondack chairs on the lawn. The room was clean and well-decorated. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardngoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Reading the reviews, we were expecting perhaps a glorified Motel 6. I don't know where those comments came from, but we could not have been more satisfied. Traffic? Close the door when you sleep (you have to anyway - Maine Moosequitos) and the road is quite a distance from the room. It does not take away from the view, and the sunsets...WOW! Right from the balcony! Not only was it EXTREMELY clean, down to the grout on the bathroom floor, you were made to feel like you were really welcome - and appreciated, which is something I find odd these days. The rooms were beautifully decorated with more of a home like feel, with all the comforts one would expect, and perhaps a bit more. Seriously, who gives you lip balm? Special made soaps? Those were just some of the pleasant little unexpected goodies. Sitting out on the balcony in the morning sipping a cup of coffee, smelling huge muffins baking, guessing that they were blueberry?.........I was right. Breakfast was European continental. No pancakes cooking, but if you went hungry it was your own fault. Much to pick from. Even a jar of mini marshmallows for hot chocolate. The whole place is filled with small, considerate details for your comfort. Definate thought put into this place. The area couldn't have been a more perfect location. We spent a week here and still didn't see all that we wanted to. Nothing was far - Maine Botonical Gardens, Booth Bay, Breakwater at Rockland, lighthouses, LL Bean and stores ( the farthest and still less than an hour), beaches,etc. The grounds themselves also have beautiful landscaping. We did not use the pool, as we are not swimmers. There is not a restaurant on site, but if you cannot find some great food to eat from 5 minutes away at Red's Eat's, Sprague's, Sarah's Cafe, or The Garage to 20 minutes at Moody's Diner, you are not that hungry. Two things that I definately appreciated - coffee pot and frig. We will be back. Thank you Cod Cove Staff. You made our week special. Bob and Deb, N. Royalton, OH

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony looking out to the river. You can't miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justbrowsingthemap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avon, ct
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We wanted to stay between Boothbay and Camden Maine,and the Cod Cove Inn is located about the same distance from each, basically near the small village of Wiscasette. It is located up on a hill looking down on the village which is nice but it is also noisy because it is on an intersection and there is a great deal of truck traffic. It is a two story building with entrance to the room from the outside, but the rooms are nicely decorated and the bed comfortable. If you are fussy, you will not like the old tv's in the room. A breakfast of muffins, juice, fruit, etc does the trick but is nothing to exciting. The young fellow who was there most of the time, and the owner, were accommodating and pleasant. The grounds which include a pool seems very nice. The only really negative point I would make, is that I thought the rate of $139 was high considering it was off season. We stayed in Ogunquit the night before for $80 and the accommodations there were as good or not better. But overall, we were pleased with the accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed her on the way up to Bar Harbor,ME. We liked it so much we stayed again on the way back. The breakfast is wonderful and the staff was very friendly. The view from your room is just great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEasternShoreBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This year marked our second stay at Cod Cove Inn. Last year we were there for three nights, and this year we chose to stay for six nights. The rooms are beautifully appointed, and the location provides easy access to a multitude of scenic and cultural activities. Besides this, the proprietors and staff are unfailingly gracious and helpful. We have no hesitation in awarding this property five diamonds, and hope to return on many occasions.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedgraphic_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgecomb
9.6 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
527 reviews
10.5 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
447 reviews
10.2 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
1.0 mi away
Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wiscasset
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cod Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cod Cove Inn

Property: Cod Cove Inn
Address: 22 Cross Rd, Edgecomb, ME 04556-3150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Edgecomb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Edgecomb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cod Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Cod Cove Hotel Edgecomb
Cod Cove Inn Edgecomb, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing