We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
25
4
2
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
4
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view of the river new owners lobster roll time share living room great place to stay boothbay harbor unit jayne towels cottage maine wiscasset towns microwave bath amenities
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Well I will say to the VT review I did stay in room 215 and it wasn’t noisy. You are correct that it does not have a view, but there are so many places to walk and sit, watch the sunrise, sunset that we didn’t have a problem with the view. The staff were wonderful we used our time share as a home base and we traveled. Every morning we would meet and discuss what we did and what we were doing that day. The staff were so helpful with their knowledge and helpful tips. The breakfast was great. The unit was clean, updated appliances and furnishings. We had a great week. In addition to Red’s go across the street to Sarah’s. We had delicious meals at both places.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Passenger784417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle H, General Manager at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort and Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort, and for your review of us! We agree that our location is perfect as a 'jumping off point' for almost anywhere in the Midcoast area of Maine. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Wonderful view of the water. The location is very convenient to other small towns and very good restaurants. Small kitchenette was very efficient with very new and modern appliances. The air-conditioner worked perfectly. The bathroom is modern and nice. Very convenient parking. King size bed was very comfortable with high-quality linens

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle H, General Manager at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort and Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you for staying at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort! We agree that we have wonderful views of the water, and sunsets. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations, and hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

This is an adorable well kept cottage village right on the waterfront. Unlike some time shares that have a very uniform resort feel, what you'll get on a 2 bedroom RCI exchange is a cottage nestled into the middle of personally held cottages. The neighboring cottages are full of personality. The neighbors are very very friendly and the village is personally decorated.

There's only one 2br rental here for RCI. It's a cottage one row back from the direct waterfront - the front porch of the cottage extends for full water views about 35 ft from your front porch.

The cottage itself feels like the old timey 40s and 50s cottages except it's new - well maintained. Modern high end finished bath with a stone top kitchen. It's like a cottage with a lux resort finish, super cute.

This one's hard to get, don't miss out for your Boothbay Maine experience - Boothbay is 20 minutes up the road.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle H, General Manager at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort and Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Hello Jenn,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort! We are thrilled that you had a great experience here, and loved your cottage. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Had to ask repeatedly for toilet paper. Between timeshare and resort, had to make at least 4 phones calls to insure I didn't get room 215, which doesn't have a water view and is nearest to the noisy main road. FYI: We booke 6 months in advance and couldn't get any resort management to answer the phone for weeks. That's when I specifically requested water views for the two lodge rooms I had to purchase as the units couldn't accommodate 6. Well, I found out they had housing units , but my timeshare wasn't booked to these, only the main lodge. Had to use almost two full years worth of timeshare points. Large room had mismatched window treatments. Other room didn't have a dresser to put your clothes in . Neither rooms had a dishwasher nor stove top. Only one room had a plug in fry top, which made cooking for six was very difficult. Had to walk with our garbage to the bg dump down to parking lot, because no staff came to clean the rooms all week. We had to repeatedly ask for more toiletries . No swimming pool, no gym, no anything on site for family entertainment. After the repeated phone calls to insure I did not get room 215, which when I finally did get return phone call from resort management and they were

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank jpetrycki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This place may have been nice at one time, but the housekeeping is terrible and the service was worse. There was a leak in the bathroom toilet that soaked the carpet in the room and the hallway outside the door. No one came to fix it. The man at the front desk was friendly and hospitable, but that did not make up for the dirty, wet room with weak, noisy AC.

Stayed: September 2017
5  Thank KatieScarlett1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews