We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
25
4
2
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
4
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view of the river new owners lobster roll time share living room great place to stay boothbay harbor unit jayne towels cottage maine wiscasset towns microwave bath amenities
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

This is an adorable well kept cottage village right on the waterfront. Unlike some time shares that have a very uniform resort feel, what you'll get on a 2 bedroom RCI exchange is a cottage nestled into the middle of personally held cottages. The neighboring cottages are full of personality. The neighbors are very very friendly and the village is personally decorated.

There's only one 2br rental here for RCI. It's a cottage one row back from the direct waterfront - the front porch of the cottage extends for full water views about 35 ft from your front porch.

The cottage itself feels like the old timey 40s and 50s cottages except it's new - well maintained. Modern high end finished bath with a stone top kitchen. It's like a cottage with a lux resort finish, super cute.

This one's hard to get, don't miss out for your Boothbay Maine experience - Boothbay is 20 minutes up the road.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle H, General Manager at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort and Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Hello Jenn,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort! We are thrilled that you had a great experience here, and loved your cottage. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Had to ask repeatedly for toilet paper. Between timeshare and resort, had to make at least 4 phones calls to insure I didn't get room 215, which doesn't have a water view and is nearest to the noisy main road. FYI: We booke 6 months in advance and couldn't get any resort management to answer the phone for weeks. That's when I specifically requested water views for the two lodge rooms I had to purchase as the units couldn't accommodate 6. Well, I found out they had housing units , but my timeshare wasn't booked to these, only the main lodge. Had to use almost two full years worth of timeshare points. Large room had mismatched window treatments. Other room didn't have a dresser to put your clothes in . Neither rooms had a dishwasher nor stove top. Only one room had a plug in fry top, which made cooking for six was very difficult. Had to walk with our garbage to the bg dump down to parking lot, because no staff came to clean the rooms all week. We had to repeatedly ask for more toiletries . No swimming pool, no gym, no anything on site for family entertainment. After the repeated phone calls to insure I did not get room 215, which when I finally did get return phone call from resort management and they were

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank jpetrycki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This place may have been nice at one time, but the housekeeping is terrible and the service was worse. There was a leak in the bathroom toilet that soaked the carpet in the room and the hallway outside the door. No one came to fix it. The man at the front desk was friendly and hospitable, but that did not make up for the dirty, wet room with weak, noisy AC.

Stayed: September 2017
5  Thank KatieScarlett1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We stayed at the lodge, unit 203. As we understand it, many of these units are individually owned. Our unit was very cute, well furnished with comfy furniture and two queen beds and a pull out couch. It's a very large size unit with a small kitchen: small fridge/freezer, microwave, sink. Unlike what I've read, this unit actually has barn doors that close to separate the bedroom from the living room which is nice for several reasons. Towels and sheets were comfy and wonderful. Shower pressure great, but each unit has it's own small water heater, so give it a little time between showers to refill. Biggest downfall of this unit, the upstairs neighbors were LOUD!! We didn't hear the people next to us much, but those above us could be heard laughing, talking, and of course, walking back and forth constantly. The unit was clean and neat. But I think they need to dig a bit deeper when cleaning, more than just the regular stuff. We found a few clothing tags and the plastic mouthpiece of a cigarette in the drawer with the silverware. Bizarre. Cobwebs on the wall above the couch, where it meets the ceiling.
The grounds are beautiful. Many units are animal friendly, so lots of dogs on the grounds.
It's about a 20 minute walk over the bridge to downtown Wiscassett, and just a few other small stores that you could walk to, (if you are willing to run across route one) so like many places in Maine, know you are going to be driving to get just about anywhere. the pier right there is a beautiful (but buggy) spot to walk out and check out the boats as they go by, or watch the birds. You really can't get much closer to the water than this unit. The view out the window is wonderful, and not too units in the building with the entrance near this one, so though people will walk by and can see in, (it's ground floor) it's not a constant stream of people walking by. So, leave those windows open and enjoy the view. Another must see, Edgecomb Pottery. Just a short drive, but my goodness is it beautiful stuff.

Room Tip: unit 203 is a wonderful unit!!
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We are happy to report that the Sheepscot Harbor Village Resort met our every expectation! Friendly staff, exceptionally clean room with great views of the Sheepscot River and downtown Wicasset, Maine across the river which provided an excellent vantage point to view an amazing fireworks display on the 4th of July!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank GARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle H, General Manager at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort and Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Hello G & G with a Y! Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your wonderful review of our property! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews