We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wiscasset Woods Lodge(Wiscasset)(Great Value!)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$190
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf Resort(Boothbay Harbor)
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
10
1
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
1
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Perfect location and beautiful resort! Close to Boothbay Harbor. Lots of shopping and great seafood! Lobster rolls galore. Wisscassett diner has the breakfast. Lots of taverns and pubs can be found in this area too

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank knowlesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort and Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Thank you so much for your visit and comments. You are 100% correct, there are more lobster rolls available than you count. Last I heard Red's Eats had served over 10,000,000 pounds of lobster. Let us know your favorite spots and we would love to share those with other guests as well. Thanks again for your visit and thank you for coming to Maine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Stayed in cottage #801, which is on the highest spot overlooking the resort, Sheepscot River and quaint town of Wiscassett, across the river. Checked in to an IMMACULATE unit, New Restoration Hardware towels (very plush) and upscale toiletries. We were fortunate enough to meet the new Owners & Management staff, Scott, Matt & Gail, all consummate hospitality professionals (they operate several very successful properties in Boothbay Harbor). We had a delightful experience, and - - - it's just across the bridge from Reds Eats ( best Lobster Roll in Maine).

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort and Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind words. We hope you enjoyed your travels to Maine and can return soon. You are very right, that cottage is one of the nicest in the village. I wouldn't mind living there myself. Please come back again soon and get another lobster roll from RED's. They still have some left.

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

The resort was quaint. The room had a very open plan. The bedroom had no walls or doors separating it from the living room . The mattresses on the beds were very well used and therefore had deep sag spots that provided no back support and caused sore backs after sleeping on them. The kitchen only provided a microwave and a toaster oven for cooking. There were no pans provided to use in the toaster oven.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank debhodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort and Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and online response. I am very sorry your experience wasn't up to your expectations and from your comments, it certainly wasn't up to ours as well. Thank you for mentioning these items and bringing them to our attention. We have contacted the time share company who operates your unit regarding these issues and will stay on top of it to make the needed improvements to your unit. As a timeshare owner I am sure you want the best value for your investment as do we. If there is anything you would like RCI to do, please don't hesitate to contact them directly or if you need their contact information, please call our office and we would be happy to help. We hope to see you again. Until then, thank you for your comments and understanding as we work through this transition period here at the Sheepscot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Thank you, Matt, for your exceptional service. We loved our second stay at cottage #501. So amazing. Towels and sheets fantastic and plentiful. Kitchen HUGE. We eat most meals in when we stay at a condo/cottage. Reading loft just so special. Sunsets came in through front windows. Gorgeous. We’ve only been on off season, so pool and fitness center not open, but that was our choice. We felt very well taken care of.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Cyndi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort and Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your visit. We enjoyed meeting you very much and hope your travels were safe. Please come back soon. Red's Eats opens shortly and what's a visit to Maine without a stop at Reds. It was out pleasure having you visit. Until next time...

Your friends at the Sheepscot -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews