We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”
Review of waco diner

waco diner
Ranked #5 of 16 Restaurants in Eastport
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fogelsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were staying at a condo next door to the Waco, but I didn't want to cook (it was vacation, after all!). So we ate there breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Loved the wild blueberries, the eggs with smoked salmon, the stuffed French toast, the lunch specials (chowder and a sandwich), ditto the dinners. It was our anniversary while we were there, and they treated us to pie a la mode. It's not fancy, but it sure is good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    22
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights in Eastport, this breakfast was great. The corned beef hash and eggs was great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery Point, Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place, very local, good delivery.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We arrived in town on the late side, and since I am from Waco, Texas I had to eat at the WaCo Restaurant. There is no relationship between the two but still . . . The staff was very accommodating inspite of the long day they had and the late hour. After Labor Day is a great time to travel Downeast but don't forget that the summer help has all vanished. Be kind to your wait staff. We sat outside since it was a warm night and had beers which hit the spot and the seared Cajun scallops which were very nice. Ceasar Salad with Lobster was on the specials and we each had that, Perfect. With a tasty garlic stick. And more lobster than I could believe. We were stuffed. Had a nice chat with the staff as we left about the upcoming Pirate Festival. Good place, good delivery on good food. Perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A true taste of Maine”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

What a perfect local diner, breakfast crowded with locals laughing it up, super service, and rivals the best breakfast I've ever enjoyed. Hubby felt the same. Sorry we discovered it on the last day, bet lunch and dinner are delicious as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MNormanGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had breakfast on the porch. Great view, enjoyed my breaksfast with salmon, cream chesse, onion and bagel. Bloody Mary's were good to. Nice waitress!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed waco diner also viewed

Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to waco diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing