We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding lobster roll”
Review of Quoddy Bay Lobster

Quoddy Bay Lobster
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Eastport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: This is a seaside restaurants with outdoor seating only, serving fresh lobster, crab, clams, mussels and scallop dishes in a variety of ways. The chowda is to die for (not your standard, flour base, but a creamy seafood infused broth loaded with yummies). There are salads, wraps, rolls, children's portions and dinner size as well. There are a few items for land lovers, but no one in our group ordered any of them. There is a small gift shop offering local made mustards, relishes and other refreshments. Put it on your bucket list!
Restaurant details
Description: This is a seaside restaurants with outdoor seating only, serving fresh lobster, crab, clams, mussels and scallop dishes in a variety of ways. The chowda is to die for (not your standard, flour base, but a creamy seafood infused broth loaded with yummies). There are salads, wraps, rolls, children's portions and dinner size as well. There are a few items for land lovers, but no one in our group ordered any of them. There is a small gift shop offering local made mustards, relishes and other refreshments. Put it on your bucket list!
Raleigh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding lobster roll”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We made a point to find Quoddy Bay Lobster after reading so many positive reviews. It is a small place off the main street in Easport, right down on the water. Order inside, and the staff will bring your food out to the picnic tables on the waterfront. We had lobster rolls (one butter, one mayo) and seafood chowder. Lobster rolls were stuffed full of meat and were delicious-- some of the best we've had in our tour of Maine lobster rolls. If you are in the area, don't miss it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsyddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    22
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best, freshest lobster in Maine”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Amazing lobster & seafood, including soft shell lobster. Friendly staff, great prices, and casual picnic table dining for lunch and early dinner or take home and cook yourself.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Wow! That is the best way to describe the food at Quoddy Bay Lobster. My husband and I ate there when we were in Eastport in August. I had the lobster roll and was very impressed with the flavour and amount of lobster.

My husband had the scallop roll and I thought he was going to leave me and marry the cook! He was practically moaning while he ate it! He loved it so much that he needed to have 1 more before leaving Eastport and managed to squeeze one in for dessert after having a meal at another restaurant!

Will definitely be back the next time we are in Eastport!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gtboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We had wonderful weather to enjoy some of the best chowders we have ever eaten. They were not too heavy and had just enough potato to add some flavor. The crab roll was mixed to order with our choice of mayor, m'whip or butter. The lobster wrap was excellent with just enough lettuce and tomato. Keep following the signs!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NashuaFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
“Lobster Rolls At Their Very Best”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

You can travel the world over but you can only find the BEST lobster roll and other fresh seafood at Quoddy Bay Lobster in Eastport, Maine.
A roll, brimming with fresh lobster meat, served the way you want it, with butter, mayo or Miracle Whip, seved by the bay with the most awesome view and a cup of the most delicious seafood chowder , it doesn't get any better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quoddy Bay Lobster also viewed

Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Quoddy Bay Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing