We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel East
Nearby Hotels
St. Andrews Motor Inn(Saint Andrews)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Picket Fence Motel(Saint Andrews)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rossmount Inn(Chamcook)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granite Town Hotel(Saint George)
$92
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint Stephen Inn(St. Stephen)
$62
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winsome Inn(St. Stephen)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
12
12
13
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
12
13
15
16
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 68 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2007

This is a great place to stay in Eastport. We stayed for a couple of nights in late October. The room was spacious with a fridge and microwave The bathroom was large as well. We didn't have any heating issues but what we did have were great views. We were on the top floor with a balcony looking out over the bay. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

This property is centally located and we could walk to just about everything. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank just_go19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

We recently stayed at the Motel East. Our room was on the top floor with a balcony. As already noted, the view overlooking Campobello is absolutely beautiful.
The room was spacious and clean. Our biggest problem was a bed which felt like it should have been replaced years ago. The room was nice but needs some updating. It had a worn and tired look, but with some new linens, carpet etc could be a beautiful room.
It is handy to restaurants and the shops downtown.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank Rockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2007

We stayed there for 2 nights in August. The first night there was a mix up with our room reservation. We had asked for a room with a balcony overlooking the water. Instead we were given a room in the back of the hotel on the bottom floor. It was not a pleasant room at all--stuffy, with flies, and more than a little worn around the edges. There were no windows in the room, only the sliding glass door that serves as the only door to the room. It is covered in heavy curtains that you have to keep closed unless you want everyone walking by to look in (which caused an embarrassing problem for us with the maid). However, we were able to get a much nicer room the next night. It was on the second floor facing the street. That room had a door and window in the front of the room and a sliding door in the back of the room overlooking the water opening to a nice balcony. This room was large and quite nice. We were pleasantly surprised. The bathroom was a decent size too. I would stay there again definitely, but only if I got one of the rooms on the street side on the second or third floor. The desk staff was very nice and helpful, and apologetic for what happened the first night.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandogirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2006

I spent a week at the Motel East in late winter. My room was on the top floor. I did not have any heating/cooing issues. The room had a great view of the Islands. The bathroom was great and plenty of hot water. This is a great location "in town". As mentioned in other post about phone service and the motel. They could upgrade the phone system.
Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Jack_Cara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2006

The previous reviewer described the property very well. We had a second floor room with a great view. The room was huge, very comfortable and clean. Fortunately, being there in September, we had no problem with the heat of the room although we did leave the front window open for fresh air, even though it let in the morning light. Since waking up to a sunrise over Campobello was a wonderful way to start our day, it didn't bother us.

Our room had the little kitchenette, but it was not equipped with a coffee maker which for me is a very necessary piece of equipment; however, the Waco Diner is close by. There was a hair dryer in the bathroom, as well as iron and ironing board in the closet. The phone was problematic (ours rang randomly so we just unplugged it when not in use).

We booked way in advance, fortunately, as we were there for the Salmon Festival. The festival was a lot of fun, with good food, arts and crafts, Maine wine, sails and pirates to boot. The location of the hotel couldn't be beat ... everything was within walking distance. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful; housekeeping was awesome.

All in all, we had a great stay and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Paula17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews