We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality service, but too far from town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mambal
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great hospitality service, but too far from town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Staff at Furama embodies the best of balinese hospitality. They were warm, friendly and always there to help with all your request. The downside is that the villa is far from the town, which is really fine except that the free shuttle to town is not as frequent as one may like it to be. Having more frequent shuttle service to and fro town will be perfect. The villa has their own spa which have some picture perfect treatment rooms. However, the prices of the treatments are much more expensive compared to most other spas in Ubud. Lowering the prices will draw more people there.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank LESTER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    231
    65
    24
    15
See reviews for
126
491
18
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed in furama for 4 nights with my wife it was our honeymoon. Everything there was amazing from the early begging when i was booking my villa Ms. Sukma helped me well making my reservation just the way i would like it to be and was very helpfull. The hotel is one hour away from the airport when we arrived it was amazing how everyone greeted us and tried to help us well. Even though we came early to the hotel and we didnt give the hotel a notice before they checked us as quickly as they can even 2 hours earlier than there check in time. The villa was perfect everything is well prepared and they made as decoration for our honeymoon in the tub and on the bed. The private pool is perfect. The only problem there is insects and mosquetos but its mother nature they spray every day. Last but not least there is a man working there is called sumatra he was very helpfull he offered us help in anything we wanted he is very good and friendly he would make your life too much easier

Room Tip: If u love being in nature just choose the villas in furama villas and spa. If you would like much mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zozalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We just spent 6 nights here at Furama in April. The villa we had was fantastic, and spotlessly clean. Our private facilities were amazing. It was away from the towns so it was really peaceful, so bike riding through the rice paddies was a great way to start the day!. The hotel has a free shuttle into Ubud so it was easy to go and get a meal, although the hotel has it's own restaurant which was great. The staff at Furama were amazing and really made our trip special for us. Thankyou!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We are just back from a fantastic weekend stay at Furama Villas Room 115 on the 18th April - 21st April 2014. Everything was excellent, housekeeping staffs really make sure your room is spotlessly clean everyday, reception and dining staffs were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Our driver that pick us from and to the airport was an very nice old uncle. We had him drive us from the hotel everyday to Jl. Raya Sangginan for great Spare ribs and Spa massage. Villa is very nice with our own private spring water with Jacuzzi pool - Quiet, relaxing, peaceful and living close to nature. Bali is paradise!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolin000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed in a Villa at Furama for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon and wished we had stayed longer. The staff could not have tried any harder to make our stay special. The fact that it is a little way out of the hustle and bustle of Ubud made it more appealing to us and just a 2 minute walk away you come across the beautiful rice paddies. Through the hotel we booked a 2 hour bile ride through the rice paddies with a guide and this was a great experience as we cycled through local villages and got to see some amazing scenery. We also opted to have a romantic meal for two in our villa-made even more special by the local Balinese man playing the traditional Balinese music whilst we ate. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. Thank you for making our stay so personal and relaxing.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shelllouise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband John spent 8x nights here just days after our wedding at the end of March 2014. We couldn't have chosen a better location. The Deluxe Pool Villa was enclosed, private, beautifully lush and pretty, spacious, clean, comfortable and romantic. We had our own pool which was large and deep enough to actually have a little swim in. The staff at Furama Villas were exceptional. Our comfort and happiness was their utmost priority and we felt very well looked after. Cecz in particular was outstanding and by the end of our stay had become a good friend. We would absolutely not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone that wants to experience Bali in a more intimate and private setting. Thank you Furama Villas for being a key part in our honeymoon!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had a four nights at Furama Villas in early March and would recommend it to anyone who needs a break from the hecticness of life. We were greeted by Jez, the receptionist and were treated like old friends and welcomed, thanked even, for coming to Bali. Our villa which had its own gate, private garden and pool was filled with bushes and trees which were full of nesting birds, butterflies, dragonflies etc, it was delightful. Simply everyone we encountered, from Jez and Sariana at reception, Dian in the restaurant, Chef Ketut Suka and so many others, treated us with open smiles, courtesy and friendliness. Balinese people are the most gentle and happy people who cannot do enough for their guests, they only wish to please and to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible.
The Balinese Cookery Course was brilliant, an absolute must!! As previously stated, we were driven to the early local market to see what we were buying before we cooked it, we were shown around all the stalls, sampling different foods. We all said that we would never have had the confidence to go into the market alone and so would have missed out on a great experience. We were taught how to make delicious dishes and given the instructions to repeat at home! We were then seated and had our efforts served to us in the covered area next to the kitchen....it was a wonderful way to spend a morning, actually getting to see the 'real' Bali. And all for US$35....about £24....superb value for money!! Our chef, Ketut Suka, made it a fantastic, educational but fun-filled experience.....he's the image of Gok Wan too!! The villa and grounds are beautifully laid out with several lily ponds and beautiful exotic plants, trees and flowers. A walk outside the complex is a must, just turn right and you are in the rice paddies, stretching out to the horizon and so peaceful, warm and quiet. Accommodation is finely furnished, we even had our own private gecko living in the ceiling of our villa! It was our first experience of Bali but will not be the last.....a wonderful holiday experience with no 'buts' at all.

Room Tip: All accommodation seemed to be excellent....the whole complex is geared for peace and quiet. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbwales1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mambal
3.0 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
2.9 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
2.9 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#27 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.1 mi away
FuramaXclusive Villas & Spa
5.8 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Villas & Spa Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Villas & Spa Ubud

Property: Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Address: Jl. Raya Mambal, Banjar Bindu, Mambal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Mambal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mambal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Villas & Spa Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Furama Villas & Spa Ubud is nestled amids paddy field in the Desa Bindu district in mountainous Ubud. Covering over 200m2 verdant land. Accesible to the popular artist village of Ubud & art market via the resort's free schedule shuttle service, the Concierge can also arrange for transportation to other tourist attraction based on guest'needs. All in all, the 24-villa collection is designed to draw you into an inviting and memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama Villas & Spa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud Hotel Badung
Furama Villas And Spa Ubud
Furama Hotel Ubud
Ubud Furama Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing