We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Nearby Hotels
$309
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$377
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Labak River Hotel(Ubud)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ubud Raya Hotel(Sayan)(Great Value!)
$39
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveler rating
492
259
78
29
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
259
78
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon pool villaoutdoor showerrice fieldsdeluxe villabike ridefree shuttleour honeymoonhuge bathtubpadi fieldsmain poolfree massagehoney moonprivate gardenshuttle service isminute drivesun loungersthe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 879 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you are looking for nothing but a pure retreat, just to relax, read a good book and to do away with the hustle of full and packed itinerary of rushing around places of interest, this could be just the place for you to stay in. Ideal for pure private relaxation trip for couples.
Why do i say this was because, i find it a hassle to travel out of the hotel to the town. Although there are shuttle services to the central Ubud, but the thought that i couldn't walk to anywhere convenient from the hotel is quite a big deterrent. The journey of the shuttle service to the central ubud was a good 20mins which one must not forget to add on top of the travelling journey time to the places of interest that averages an hour to eg, Kintamani etc.

The villa i had comes with a small private pool which was quite well maintained as the cleaner would come every morning to clean the area and clear the debris in the pool.
The complaints were that the sun deck chair and the mattress on it wasn't kept in a good condition which i didn't dare to lie on it. The thin mattress was clearly old and the leather is torn at the side seams. The condition of the sun deck chair was obviously quite poor as well. The drainage system of the bathtub was poor too. But otherwise, the interior of the room is clean and pleasant.

However i do wish to compliment on the services of the staffs whom do their best to help us resolved the issues of room change due to poor air conditioning and addressing to our other request. Their friendliness and smile make you feel quite welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelineT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFVS, Front Office Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Furama Guest

Greetings from Furama Villas & Spa, Ubud - Bali and thank you for staying with us. Following your review, we would like to thank you for your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and for everyone alike, our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world.

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about our nice villas and we are pleased your enjoyed the ‘hardware’ of our property and we also noted your kind compliments onto our staff , this is of course very much appreciated and I will be delighted to shall share with my team accordingly.

On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for choosing Furama Villas & Spa, Ubud Resort. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to the Island of the God.


Best Regards,

Budirastu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is one place you need to stay at to believe. The layout, the friendly staff, the tranquillity, and just the overall ambience is great. Although the location being 20 minute drive from Ubud was slightly inconvenient, the free shuttle bus to Ubud made up for that. My wife and I go to Bali on a regular basis and have just found this Garden of Eden. This is one place that we will definitely place on our agenda to stay at on future visits. Just loved the private swimming pools in each and all Balinese style Villas and the food at the restaurant.We found the rooms to be very spacious and layed out with a large flat screen TV, fridge and fully airconditioned.

Room Tip: We found the 'basic' Balinese Style Villas to be by far better value compaired to the larger Hotels in the more popular Tourist areas such as Nusa Dua, Kuta,Legion etc
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFVS, Front Office Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Furama Guest

Greetings from Furama Villas & Spa, Ubud - Bali and thank you for staying with us recently. Following your review, we would like to thank you for your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a lovely stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the Resort’s grounds and facilities. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for choosing Furama Villas & Spa, Ubud. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of Furama Villas & Spa, Ubud for another exceptional and indigenous experience.

Thank you for your attention and we look forward to continue bringing more and more guests to Bali, the Island of Gods!

Best Regards,

Budirastu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

http://furamavillasandspa.com/ubud/villas.php



If you would like a quiet unobtrusive holiday..Then visit Furama Villas and Spa !
You can have a choice of a villa backing onto a shared long pool... with your own private deck area to lounge on or swim next to..

Or do as we did.. rent a private villa , complete with Old Fashioned bali/indonesian style high wall and gated .

Inside you will enjoy your own pool and spa in a grassed courtyard area, that also has a small deck with two reclining deck chairs to relax on and read a few books (which is what I did to unwind) , plus upstairs and downstairs villa - Our's had 3 tv's ,an semi outside shower, and an upstairs master bedroom with looked out over a beautiful scenic rice fields. It was all very clean, beautiful and well done.

Transport too and from this villa to the main restaurant area of Furama villas and spas, was via golf buggy . The main restaurant area consisted of an open air style restaurant upstairs which had lovely views and below a swimming pool with a swim up bar.The restaurant served excellent food, always finishing with a healthy serve of beautiful fresh fruit. The waiters and waitresses were also lovely and pleasant. Nothing seemed too much trouble.


Although obviously the place was full, it seemed quiet and relaxed there.

A shuttle bus left daily for exursions ..Or simply to go into the town of Ubud.

I had a beautiful spa and massage there also which proved to be very refreshing.


Be aware that they do smog the trees for mosquitos..and if you think like us.. you could be forgiven for thinking the place was on fire...but truly.. they are just smogging the trees..and it's not long before the smoke clears, so don't be alarmed if you go there.

Really it's a great place, you can also order room service to your room too.

Definately reccommend this place .

Room Tip: If you want your own privacy- ask for the 2 storey enclosed villas at the back of the resort..Instead of the ones adjoining the large long pool near the restaurant at the front. Enjoy!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SneakyReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFVS, Front Office Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Furama Guest

Greetings from Furama Villas & Spa, Ubud - Bali and thank you for staying with us recently. Following your review, we would like to thank you for your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world.

It is a great pleasure to learn that our valuable guest had a great impression of our resort. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard and we also noted your kind compliment towards our establishment, our product and lastly for the professional service of our staff. We have always been committed to always give our guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality.

On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for choosing Furama Villas & Spa, Ubud Resort. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali.


Best Regards

Budirastu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Kudos to the staffs who were generally very helpful and friendly. We requested for a packed breakfast on one of the mornings because we had to leave the hotel at 6am. I was expecting a simple breakfast box, but it was lovingly packed with fruits, eggs, bread, sausages and even bottled water. Very impressed!

I would have gladly given full marks, except that our villa was showing its age in some places. With proper upkeep, this place would have been perfect.

On a side note, be wary of hotel staffs who are overly nice and offers to be your guide/driver. We hired one but regretted it. We wanted to visit local art galleries but were driven to a very touristy art community (can't remember the name). We asked to visit Bali's famous rice terraces and he drove us to a place where we had to pay an entrance fee to see rice terraces! The place felt so fake with souvenirs being shoved at us. This was really the low point of our entire trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpmugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFVS, Front Office Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Furama Guest

Greetings from Furama Villas & Spa, Ubud, Bali and thank you for staying with us recently. Following your review, we would like to thank you for your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback for everyone alike, our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world.

On the other hand, it is with deep personal regret that you did not particularly enjoy your day trip. Please allow me to take your comments with all its points and use it as learning exercise for our associates to ensure fine tuning is made for the future. Please rest assured that I have personally spoken to department heads responsible for the areas where your valuable feedback highlighted the need for improvements and accordingly they will follow up with our associates in an effort to improve our product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, I am personally sorry we were not able to please you entirely and my team and I will continue working hard in our efforts to satisfy every Furama customer so should you decide to give us a second opportunity to make an Furama first impression, I am confident we would be able to meet your expectations. As usual, please feel free to contact me personally at fom.fvsubud@furama.com , I am always available for any queries and very happy to assist of course.

Thank you for your attention and we look forward to continue bringing more and more guests to Bali, the Island of Gods!


Best Regards,


Budirastu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Delux Villa was spacious and can easily fit a family of 6. The bathroom had an outdoor shower option and an indoor tub to soak in. Many sections of the Villa were not well maintained. The massage area and the pavilion next to the pool had cushion covered with gecko droppings and the plants surrounding the pool were moldy and neglected. Also, the villa is not for someone afraid of creepy crawlies as you will be frequently visited by wasps and other flies. In fact, I shared my villa with a tree frog that woke me up once or twice in the night with its a resounding croak. The biodiversity in the Villas is a result of being in such close proximity to the padi fields. All in all, you get the feeling that more funds would be reinvested back into the maintenance of the premise.

Having said this, it is a very peaceful resort and the staff were friendly and prompt to settle any issues you have. A place worthwhile to check out if you are in that area of Bali.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnathon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews