We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity out of Ubud”
Review of Sakti Dining Room

Sakti Dining Room
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Mambal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A bamboo architectural masterpiece with a sweeping thatched roof fashioned in the shape of a banana leaf, which is a symbol of food for the Balinese. Overlooks a lotus pond on one side and the Ayung River on the other, and can comfortably accommodate 80 people seated. Menu presents a fine-dining healing cuisine of ‘Living Foods’ comprising raw vegan fare, and other lightly-prepared plant-based dishes; modern state-of-the-art professionally-equipped kitchen; an upstairs resource centre, lounge and workplace for personal health coaching and healing food training.Fivelements’ Sakti Dining Room is dedicated foremost to healing cuisine. Here, we will show you that you don’t have to sacrifice the beauty and pleasure of food in order to enjoy healthy eating. Over half our selections are living raw food dishes, which are rich in nutrients and sakti healing power. The remaining dishes on the menu are lighter vegetarian preparations that nourish the body and soul.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

If you go at night it may look like the place is closed... but its not!! I would suggest going during the day to take in the architecture and surrounds.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 104 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2015

Incredible food in an absolutely lush setting. The Bamboo architecture is really phenomenal. Staff are very attentive and the whole experience had a real sense of serenity.

Definitely want to come back to stay at Fivelements, would be very happy to eat at the Sakti Dining Room for days!

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicco t, Owner at Sakti Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2015

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your review and it make us very happy to hear that was such a good experience for you and you appreciated the "phenomenal" architecture and most important the food quality.

Thank you,
Chicco Tatriele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2015

This is fantastic place, tranquil and relaxing. The best healing place we ever visited. We highly recommend. In particular the chakra healer Dewa is an amazing experience.

Ray and Alma Besserdin

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Alma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicco t, Owner at Sakti Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2015

Dear Ray & Alma,

Thank you very much for your review and very happy to hear that this is the best healing place yo have ever visited. We will pass also your feedback to Pak Dewa (Chakra balancing).

Hope to see you soon back at Fivelements.

Chicco Tatriele & Fivelements team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

My partner and I decided to book a table for Christmas Day. He's vegetarian, and although I'm not, I'm very open to vegetarian and vegan food. We read good reviews about this place and were excited to go, but I wasn't expecting it to be quite so amazing! When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff. They were very helpful and happy to tailor the meal to suit my partners request of "no mushrooms please". The restaurant is open plan - the architecture is really nice and the gardens stunning. The place had a very peaceful feel to it. We got the 5 course degustation, but it was more like a 6 course meal because they also served dessert. Each meal that came out of the kitchen were well thought out, beautifully presented and full of amazing flavours. Although the portions weren't huge we were seriously stuffed by the end.

I recommend this place even to meat eaters - it's a fine dining experience for a decent price in an amazing part of Bali :)

I'll be going back next time I'm in Bali for sure!

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IngridLenert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicco t, Owner at Sakti Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2015

Dear Ingrid,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased that you & your husband fully enjoyed your food experience with us at Fivelements.

Looking forward for you both to be back and enjoy your Bali days.

Chicco Tatriele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

Fivelements' raw vegan food is beyond expectation. As a food lover, I prepared myself for the unexpected. Unexpectedly, the food was SO GOOD!

Cashew milk and that spicy red dragon fruit are YUM!

I would go vegan knowing that vegan food could taste this good.

If you are planning a visit to Ubud, it is a must to schedule an experience of Fivelements' raw vegan food and their healing retreats.

Thank nooraa789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicco t, Owner at Sakti Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2014

Dear Noora,

So nice to read your comment as we are as excited as you are, this food is so good and tasty and full of LIFE!

See you soon again at Fivelements,

Chicco Tatriele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sakti Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing