We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
46
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harpy eagle great hosts nice accommodations san ignacio stayed longer enjoyed our stay robert roads pools rio meals jungle ford belize grounds linens birds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Very nice accommodations. Nice to have the pool to cool off in. Remote and peaceful location . Our cottage, the Harpy Eagle, had a nice view. Loved waking up to the sounds of the birds just outside each morning. And the rustling of the cohune palms in the breeze sounded almost like ocean waves.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank ThreeFeathersRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

My family took our first trip together and spent 12 days in Belize. We spent the first 6 days at Inn The Bush and it ended up being such a great part of the trip and even made our second location a bit disappointing in comparison. There was 9 of us in total with ages ranging from 15 to 36. We stayed in 2 of their lodges which had a total of 5 beds so there was some sharing but was still very comfortable. There was a large common area hut where we would get together and relax or play music and have a great time. When we didn't go exploring or after a day out we would play in the pool which is nice and refreshing in the temps.

It is easy to get to San Ignacio which has a large market on Saturdays along with stores and restaurants. There are a few ruins within close drives from the lodge as well as Big Rock Falls and Rio on Pools which are great places to visit.

I spent most mornings while the rest of my family were sleeping in walking around the very large property photographing the many birds and lizards that live around there area as well some nice hiking paths to just enjoy a walk.

For a small fee they will prepare breakfast and dinner for you and it was such good food we took advantage almost everyday.

If you are going to get a rental make sure it has good ground clearance as the road to the lodge is very rough and steep in some spots. We rented a Ford Expedition and it worked well for getting around.

There is no cell reception at the lodge and the wifi is only at the common area and is still very poor which I found relaxing.

By the end of our 6 days none of us wanted to leave the lodge and the great family that runs it. We were all trying to find a way to plan another trip here and would highly suggest staying here for anyone planning a visit to Belize.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingBalance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Roeni and Rob are excellent hosts. Food is off the charts delicious. My kids love the pool and the spacious rooms. Definetely give this spot a thumbs up and highly recommend it. Awesome job guys. C u soon.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Melven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Robert and Roeni (sorry if that's not how your name is spelled) were great hosts. We had a fantastic visit here. The food was really good. Robert got me a fresh coconut each day (best thing ever!). The grounds are really well kept. The housing is so clean and definitely does not feel like you are sleeping in the jungle but the cacophony of jungle noise is really cool to fall asleep to.

We had no issues at all with our stay here other than the drive in was a little sketchy because of recent storms that washed out the roads.

It was a really good start to our vacation and I wish we had stayed longer because it really was relaxing. It was cool looking up at the stars and seeing them oriented differently than they are back in Canada.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Andrew_Lauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

This was our 2nd trip to Belize & stay at an Eco Lodge. We chose to try a different one this time & we are SO GLAD we did!! We spent 8 nights in the Bougainvillea house w/4 adults & 4 kids. Roeni cooked breakfast & dinner everyday & made lunch for 2 of our day trips. We asked for family style (serve yourself) meals instead of plated meals which they did for us & the food was amazing!!! Everything was homemade w/fresh ingredients. Conk was in season while we were there so Roeni made conk soup. We were leery but it wasn't bad. We tried new foods & food we were familiar with but had a delicious Belizean twist.
We traveled from the Lodge to all of our daily excursions. Coming back & visiting with Rob & Roeni while the kids swam in the pool was a highlight of the day. The grounds & houses are well kept and just stunning!
They made sure we had everything we needed & the house was cleaned & linens/towels were changed regularly.
The only downfall is the last road going to it is really bad. But it was worth it to us! Nothing a 4 wheel drive car from Crystal Auto rental can't handle.
If you are looking to stay at an eco lodge I HIGHLY recommend Inn the Bush!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cnjbraune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews