We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn the Bush Eco-Jungle Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Gaia Riverlodge(Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve)
$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$349
$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Blancaneaux Lodge(Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve)
$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$436
$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ka'ana Resort(San Ignacio)
$279
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rumors Resort(San Ignacio)
$110
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calico Jack's Village(Seven Miles El Progresso)
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benque Resort and Spa(Benque Viejo del Carmen)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarissa Falls Resort(San Jose Succotz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windy Hill Resort(San Ignacio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
42
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsgreat cookmayan ruinsevery morningstayed longergrounds are beautifulthree nightsrobertroadspoolsmealspropertyriojunglerelaxationbelizelinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had an absolutely superb stay at Inn the Bush. Robert and Roeni run an excellent eco-lodge. Our cabana, the Harpy Eagle, overlooking the tropical forest with it’s misty morning view and moonlit nights on the veranda was perfect. The three cabanas, house, and main meeting area are arranged to enhance the beauty of the site. Topped off by an ample and well designed pool, Inn the Bush is where you want to be after a day touring the Cayo. Roeni is the creative, well-appreciated chef whose delicious breakfasts and suppers kept us looking forward to each meal. Robert and Roeni’s welcoming spirit made us feel at home and gave us an up close look at life in the Cayo. You can relax at Inn the Bush, use it as the jumping off point for tours, but you will surely have a memorable visit. Getting to the Inn is easy with someone else doing the driving which makes sense once you travel over the Cayo’s roads. Arrangements for tours, airport connections, and stops in transit were aided promptly and efficiently by Robert and Roeni. We picked the Inn because of the outstandingly positive reviews. Inn the Bush lives up to its growing reputation.

Room Tip: All looked uniquely beautiful. The layout of the cabanas, pool, and dining veranda were designed to enhance all.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTheBushBelize, Manager at Inn the Bush Eco-Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you Eilleen for the wonderful things you say about our home. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the fruits of our labor. Here Inn The Bush we try our best to Accomodate each guest with personalized service to maximize their stay with us. Robert and I appreciate your review very much and hope it helps others to get an idea of what we are about here Inn The Bush. Happy Travels and hope Belize lures you back, Roeni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A perfect and relaxing place to spend your vaction. Food is excellent and hosts are wonderful. There pool is keep clean and is an excellent way to get away from the heat. I am thoroughly impressed with this place and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beegeez2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a great time last week at Inn the Bush - peaceful, private, restful, and lots of fun! The word 'cabin' does not do justice to the beautifully appointed guest cottages, with gracious rooms, bathrooms and verandahs. The grounds are lovely. I found the Inn to be a charming mix of fine hotel comforts and down-home hospitality. The central palapa is welcoming, Rob is a charming host and the beer is well-priced - a good thing because the road in is a little rough and if you don't have a car, the furthest you might walk is to the resort next door. Roeni's home cooking is delicious and a real treat after a few days of mediocre restaurants. We left satisfied that we got value for money, and wish we could have stayed another couple of days.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilly0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTheBushBelize, Manager at Inn the Bush Eco-Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you lilly0527 for your review. We are happy that you received more than you expected, we would have been disappointed in ourselves if it was the opposite. Here Inn The Bush we try to do things the best we can and to what we look for when we travel. I'm very pleased that we have succeeded in making your experience in this part of Belize pleasureable.

Roeni
Manager
Inn The Bush

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had the remarkable experience of staying with Rob and Roeni at Inn the Bush twice, for a week each visit, in November and March. The lodgings are gorgeous, with three cabanas available, all exceptionally well-appointed with beautiful furnishings and wonderfully comfortable, King size mattresses- perfect after long hikes in the mountain jungles of Cayo District. Inn the Bush is an off-the-grid eco-resort, with hot, rainwater showers and a lovely pool for swimming in the moonlight or relaxing in the steamy afternoon heat. Roeni is an excellent chef, and skillfully managed my vegetarian, gluten-sensitive diet while simultaneously serving the carnivorous appetites of my companions. The resort is located a short drive away from the Maya First mountain-top tower and the Sak Tunich wayside attraction, and just up the way from San Antonio, the home village of renowned Mayan medicine man Don Elijio Panti. In San Antonio, wellness tourists may visit Mr. Canto, a Mayan bush doctor who was apprenticed to Mr. Panti. Bird enthusiasts would be well-served to track down Gilroy Bol, a capable and knowledgeable jungle guide. It's an extraordinary opportunity to experience an authentic encounter with traditional Mayan culture- in great comfort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTheBushBelize, Manager at Inn the Bush Eco-Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you Elizabeth for your wonderful review of our property. As a cook I must be able to fulfill the dietary needs of all my guests and I do try my best in doing so. I like the challenge of each of my guests' dietary needs - research must be done on a variety of recipes/menus, proper shopping, and preparation for an enjoyable dish. As long as I know my guests' needs, they can easily be accommodated and satisfied. Thank you again and we hope to see you in your future travels to Belize.

Roeni
Manager
Inn The Bush

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at Inn the Bush from February 14th to 18th, 2013. Robert and Roeni were wonderful hosts and very welcoming. They were happy to make suggestions on activities in the region. The cabana we stayed in was called the Harpy Eagle. The room had a wonderful king size bed and the view from the verandah was breathtaking. Also, the pool was very refreshing after a hot day exploring the jungle. In addition, Reonis meals were wonderful. We truly felt pampered in paradise.

We really hope to return to Belize again one day, and if we do, we make sure to stay at Inn the Bush again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews