We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
120
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
120
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom wonderful hosts downeast maine breakfast was delicious bold coast bed and breakfast an excellent place to stay old house guest rooms fresh fruit lovely room a great stay beautiful house washington county location is great stay there again the river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 125 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019

This was the perfect place for our family to stay on our Maine road trip. The rooms were lovely and spacious, breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were very attentive and helpful. Would highly recommend if you're staying anywhere nearby.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieannMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz H, Owner at The Talbot House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was nice meeting you and your family, Thank you for taking the time to write this
wonderful review!

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

The Inn keepers, Liz and Michael were extremely helpful with all of our questions. They volunteered to arrange breakfast around the boats time schedule. We stayed in room 6 for 3 nights and it was beautiful. Big comfortable queen sized bed with lots of pillows. The antiques were beautiful and the room had all modern conveniences including a TV. Great blending of old and new. Breakfast was amazing with your choice of fresh fruit, cold cereals, muffins, bagels and then a main hot course likes strawberry stuffed french toast. The Inn is really close to Rt 191 which you take into Cutler to see the puffins. I would definitely stay there again as there are many hiking trails around. We saw bald eagles just walking around the grounds.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Central_NJMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz H, Owner at The Talbot House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write such amazing detail on this
review! We enjoyed meeting you and hope You do find many more
hikes to do and birds to see in this area!
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Great place to visit. Host were very accommodating and paid close attention to details during our two day stay. Would recommend this B&B for work or fun. Close proximity to the marina where our Puffin adventure began.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rayman1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz H, Owner at The Talbot House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

We are happy that you had a good stay with us and we thank you for taking the
time to write this wonderful review! We always enjoy meeting guests going on the puffin tours.
We hope to see you again!
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Everything about my stay was relaxing and comfortable. The house itself has personality and Liz and Mike have thought of all the little details. Breakfast was a treat too. When I go back to this area, I hope to stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scenebydewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz H, Manager at The Talbot House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!! Your photography is amazing.
It was great to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you,
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

My wife and I were travelling from Boston to PEI and chose the Talbot House as our layover. What a treat! The refurbished house has excellent guest rooms that have a historic feel. The bed was comfortable, plenty of room to relax with armchairs, and great bathroom. The host are very welcoming, friendly, and informative. The location is great with easy access. And breakfast was great!

Room tip: We loved Room 6, the former master bedroom of the house
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz H, Owner at The Talbot House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

We thank you for writing this wonderful review! We seem to be at a good location for the
stop on the way to and from PEI. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thanks again!
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews