We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lobster dishes in quaint spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lobsterman's Wharf

Lobsterman's Wharf
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Lobster dishes in quaint spot”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have eaten there four times in 1 and 1/2 weeks so I guess we like it. The staff is terrific and my personal favorite dish is the Seafood Nage. My friends loved the lobster ravoli. Adequate wine selection and able to sit outdoors and watch boats pull in. Fun place for family and friends.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smartinellicpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    61
    25
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Food was good, service was great and we sat out by the water which was nice until the bugs came out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colliesnbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“View”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the nice view, and my twin lobster were good for the price. But our waiter was not the most pleasant person. Nite out with friends.

Helpful?
Thank Lizvette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad food. Worse service.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Avoid at all costs!! Dirty. Terrible service. We had to ask thrice for our drinks which came only as we finished eating. Never brought salad dressing we wanted despite asking twice. A throwback to a bygone era when there was no local competition for tourist dollars.

Travel another 1/4 mile down Ocean Dr to get to the East Boothbay general store which has one of the best lobster rolls around and great sandwiches or drive the 8 mins to Boothbay harbor for lots of great places..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lobstah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ordinary... very ordinary”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

the lobster was really good (hard to fail boiling a lobster) but we also had the baked Haddock stuffed with seafood. not really tasty... even boring to eat.

bathroom was not clean, not hot water.

wont go back there

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank le-papa-razzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobsterman's Wharf also viewed

 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Lobsterman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing