We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lobsterman's Wharf

Lobsterman's Wharf
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Sandwiches”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

On the day before we left Boothbay Harbor, we drove over to East Boothbay to check out the ocean views. We noticed the Lobsterman's Wharf on our way back. We weren't sure we wanted to stop, because the outside of the place wasn't very inviting and we didn't notice many cars in the parking lot. Well, we're glad we decided to give it a chance because we had what was probably the best two sandwiches during our week's stay in this lovely area. Since the weather was gorgeous that day (end of September), we sat outside on the deck and enjoyed watching people arriving at the restaurant via personal boats. I've added pictures of our sandwiches. My husband had a scallop roll and I had a haddock sandwich. Both meals were very delicious and very filling!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bags_Are_Packed_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    61
    25
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“adequate”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

this was a reasonable find, but not quite what we had hoped. It was within walking distance of where we were staying. Unfortunately we were ushed from our table at 9.30pm as they wanted to close.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelandjane1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best New England Clam Chowder!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had the twin lobster special which was great, but the best part of our meal was the NE Clam Chowder. Both my wife and I thought it was the best we ever had anywhere! Going back tonight for more! View on the deck it spectacular.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wgs779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not fancy but good food and good service”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We ate here twice last week on our family vacation. The first time we had 6 adults and 5 children. It wasn't crowded and they handled our large party pretty well.
The second time we added 3 more adults and 2 more children and the restaurant was busier. I thought our server did an exceptional job. Most of the adults had either boiled lobster or fried haddock and all agreed that the food was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eam227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our family was staying at a hotel nearby and decided to try this instead of having to go all the way to Boothbay Harbor. we were seated quickly on the dock and it was a lovely evening. The waitress was very good and quick. We ordered steamers, which were good and my husband and I each had a 1 and a half lb lobster dinner. Just before the entrees came the waitress noticed the mosquitos bothering us and moved us inside to a nice table by a window. The lobsters were perfectly done and tasted very fresh. They also came with a good helping of mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables. While I agree with some other reviewers the place may seem a bit run down, I kind of liked it. kind of a crusty seafarers place, but it was clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caseyestrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobsterman's Wharf also viewed

 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Lobsterman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing