We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travelers have booked this property
Classic oversized Maine Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Classic oversized Maine Log Cabin
View of Meadow Pond Fully stocked kitchen for entertaining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Classic oversized Maine Log Cabin
View of Meadow Pond
Fully stocked kitchen for entertaining
Open dining area to kitchen and family room
Master bedroom with slider to private deck
Queen bedroom with a view
Twin room with skylights
Twin room plus trundle
View of private deck off master
Private deck for outdoor dining
Family room with large sliders, cathedral ceiling and peaked windows
Open living, dining and kitchen area
Loft area for additional sleeping
View from the loft to the peaked windows.
Drop your kayak or canoe into Meadow Pond from the edge of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
East Boothbay, Boothbay, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed one night . Perfect for family of 6. Owner could not have been more gracious or helpful.wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennethan...
Providence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Late summer long weekend”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

On the last weekend of summer, we (2 families, 4 adults, 6 children- ages 8 and under), stayed at this house in Boothbay, Maine. Our group has done this type of long weekend trip at least a half dozen times prior, but generally in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. But since we knew the owner through our kids school, we decided to try our first foray into Maine.
The house is situated off the beaten path, in a private community. It is generally secluded, but still close to neighbors. The town of Boothbay proper is only about 5-10 minutes away, and is very nice in the quintessential coastal New England kind of way.
The exterior and yard was well maintained. The yard wasn't huge, but large enough that the kids could play tag and football. The property is situated on a medium sized (I'm guessing about 15 acre) fresh water pond, which is a short walk down a steep and wooded hill. The area around the pond was a little muddy because of recent rains. The pond absolutely teems with large mouth bass, and are easy to catch via top water - the kids had fun doing this. Additionally, about a quarter mile hike can will lead you to a salt water cove pier that is shared by the community. The views from the pier are stunning, but I can not attest to the fishing, as the salt water sport isn't my bag. My only exterior complaint is that there wasn't an outdoor fire pit.
The interior of the house was well laid out, spacious and very clean. Ten people, with 6 little kids could get cramped easily, but we had no such problems. The back wrap around porch is easily the best part... I could have spent the whole day there. All of the general ammenities, (cookware, appliances, etc), were easily accessible and well maintained. There is WiFi, and a nice entertainment set up in the event that weather is a problem.
The town of Boothbay was very charming,and there is ample opportunity for various entertainment. We only had time to visit the botanical gardens, (which is massive and mind-blowing), and visit one restaurant - but we enjoyed the short time there.
The owners were friendly and accommodating. We had no problems with directions or figuring out the house layout. We did have to pick up the key at a location in town, which was slightly inconvenient - but in turn, it was helpful to see the town in advance.
The travel from southern New England was somewhat long for just a three day weekend, (compounded by ridiculous Boston traffic) - so we did wish we had more time. But overall, it was most definitely a positive experience and one we would hope to do again and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marco C
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Time”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had the pleasure of staying here in early June, when the weather was still cool enough for a fire in the stove. The home is well appointed, all the amenities you need for a quiet getaway, including board games! Plenty of space, high ceilings and a newly built feel. Very close to East Boothbay, about a 12-15 min walk to the store for a bite or a coffee; and a 5 minute drive to Boothbay Harbor for everything else. We look forward to our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comer7
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your Home for a Wonderful Weekend in the Woods!”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautifully located and appointed log home was the perfect home for our weekend getaway. Large enough for a big group but cozy enough for one family, it married the charm of a secluded cabin in the woods with the convenience with a quick drive to Boothbay Harbor, restaurants and shopping.

This spot maintains the traditional feel of a Maine log home but couples it with such niceties as granite countertops, a great sound system and updated appliances and electronics. Natural light flooding through the many windows kept things bright and afforded a lovely view of nature. We had plenty of room in the open floor plan to cook, dine and play games, while allowing us the option of outdoor dining on the large deck. Everyone slept so well in the calm of the woods, and we each had room to hideaway and read a book, or convene for meals, cocktails and fun.

This place offered everything we wanted in our Maine weekend, as it was just off the beaten path to allow for relaxation, but close enough to all that the Boothbay region has to offer. we could shop for groceries, get pizza or dine out just minutes from the house, and when we returned, we felt right at home. Perfect rental!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavvyTrav...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, creaky floors, no real direct water access”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Boothbay region, isolated modern log house with all amenities except air conditioning. Close to quaint East Booth bay and Boothbay Harbor. Very secluded with multiple wildlife sightings. Spectacular rugged Maine coast nearby. Only complaint were onerouse checkout requirements that were not described prior to committing payment. After we paid the full amount and deposit, non refundable we were notified that we were required to wash, dry, and fold all sheets and towels prior to departure at 10 am. this required rising quite early on departure day to accomplish this requirement. I've stayed in scores of air BNBs that never required anything like this. Kind of ruined our last day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We've amended the linen policy after feedback from guests. We hope you'll visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkelly759...
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is beautiful! It's so quiet and serene. It's also 5 minutes away from the little town of Boothbay,ME. So for anyone wanting a little excitement there are stores and restaurants galore!
I personally love being so close to nature.
The master bathroom with the jacuzzi tub was my favorite place. My glass of wine made it complete.
The Tracy's are a wonderful family and were very accommodating.
We can't wait until the next time we can take time off and go. We would recommend this cabin to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Glad you enjoyed all the cabin has to offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing