We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another excellent big family xmas celebration at...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Aislaby, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JAC6
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another excellent big family xmas celebration at Beech Hill - our 9th year”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After Nine years of staying at Beech Hill (and the Tower Cottage and West Wing!) we will be going back next year. We are an extended family of around 30 and have yet to find a reason to look elsewhere. Cooking for 30 over three days is a challenge but by using 2 of the 3 well equipped kitchens (over all the properties) everything has worked very smoothly. The only thing that holds us back from giving 5 stars is, as always with properties of this nature, a little further updating would be the icing on the cake… Having chatted to the owners last year we noticed this year a good level of updating on furniture which enabled us to seat 28 round the extended tables in the dining room making for a perfect family atmosphere. Good Wi-fi added this year - a real plus. Overall - perfect for our event and frankly pretty good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flexibility of accommodation - both sleeping and for the day time
Liked least: nothing worthy of mention
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nigiband
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“beech hill manor is perfect”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

had a fantastic holiday at the manor, stunning views, brilliant location for walking or driving. new park and ride a couple of minutes drive away. The owners of the property Richard and mary are very welcoming and very helpful. the manor is a perfect place for family holidays, everybody enjoyed their holiday. would come back again and again and again. thanx Richard & Mary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stunning views
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G J
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent venue for special family occasions or 'get togethers'.”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our Golden Wedding celebration was 12 months in the planning and the choosing of Beech Hill Manor as the venue was inspired. The owners, Richard and Mary, were most friendly and accommodating, the house was more than beautiful and grounds were superb. There were 17 in our party and all were of the opinion that Beech Hill Manor was just perfect - the children threatened to hide when it was time to go home!! We found plenty to do in the area and the local pub and eating establishments were ideal. The weather was perfect too which was a bonus.
Beech Hill Manor will long be talked about within our family. Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom_Fulle...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyed a great weekend with family and friends”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a great weekend with my friends in this quiet corner of Yorkshire. Excellent views, and nice house which is well equipment to deal with the demands of a large group

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan D
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful, well equipped, very helpful owners who made us feel very welcome.”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were an extended family of 14 staying, comprising 4 families, and with four well behaved dogs. Each family group arrived at different times and Mr and Mrs Horncastle were very accommodating in allowing us, as parents/grandparents, to arrive early to be prepared for the others. Mrs Horncastle showed us around the property, giving attention to all details and made sure that we had everything that we needed. The beds were all made up with clean sheets and there were plenty of large clean bath towels for us all. The house is beautiful, for cleanliness, décor, ambience and position. The kitchen was a delight to use with plenty of room and utensils. The children loved the freedom of the football pitch and we enjoyed the barbecue, which was clean and ready to use. Beech Hill Manor House is comfortable and spacious - younger children loved the bannisters! There was enough space for the family to spread out and when other family arrived for a celebration, there was plenty of crockery, cutlery, glasses, chairs etc. for a formal dinner in the dining room. We just loved our family holiday there. Mr and Mrs Horncastle were a lovely, friendly couple and if we had any queries, they helped us immediately. We would all love to go there to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of elegance - we all felt that we were
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the smell of dampness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2012
Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were disappointed with this delightful property. We have spoken to the owner regarding the issues you have raised and she was very upset that you had not raised these matters directly with her during your stay, especially when she and her husband had gone out of their way to accommodate your changing requirements – even missing a trip to the theatre as you had not given them an indication of your arrival time. The owner confirms that having seen the garden was empty, she took the brief opportunity to discuss future planting options with her gardener.

It is regrettable that you did not mention any problems with the plumbing during your stay, as when the property was cleaned at changeover they discovered that someone had driven into the pipes on the outside of the building which had caused the issues mentioned. Regarding the check-out time, all of our customers are advised that this is 10am. You had apparently tried to contact the owner’s husband during the evening, who unfortunately had been admitted to hospital as an emergency. As soon as the owner was aware of you trying to contact him she visited the property, and having seen you sitting in the kitchen thought it would be acceptable to speak to you to clarify.

We are sorry that you did not raise any of these issues with the owner or ourselves during your stay and allow them the opportunity to rectify to your satisfaction. We are happy to continue to take bookings for this lovely property and note that your review is not a reflection of other guests’ opinion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing