We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely worth a visit!!”
Review of 44 North Coffee

44 North Coffee
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Deer Isle
Description: It's a coffee shop.
Restaurant details
Description: It's a coffee shop.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely worth a visit!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Such a unique stop. Feels just like being at home or at a best friends house to have your morning coffee, which is ground fresh to order and slow poured while you hang out. Make sure you leave a message on the typewriter too.

Helpful?
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE place for good coffee.”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This place was recommended by the owners of the hostel where I was staying. When I go back to Deer Isle, this place will be my 'go to' coffee place. They have great coffee, locally roasted on the premises. It's Fair Trade coffee. Friendly staff, great decor. Drink it there or take out. Recommended!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Milore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Up and coming coffee roasters!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The owners were very enthusiastic about their different offerings and we loved their bold roast! They were a perfect example of Joseph Campbell's Follow Your Bliss.I know that their business will continue to grow. We put their window sticker on our car and many miles away, we met someone who was from Deer Isle Village.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy40658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Isle, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They've got it going on!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

These gals have created a coffee-lover's oasis in Deer Isle. Excellent roasters who serve up the best brew east of Seattle! The shop is charming, and Megan and Melissa are, too. A must-visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dextred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Down East Maine”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My partner and I stopped by this place after reading numerous positive reviews regarding the quality of the coffee. We pulled up and were a bit apprehensive with the gentleman outside who asked if we were father/son or brothers. Fortunately for us, we did not jump in the car and drive off. We proceeded into the entryway where they had "express" service coffee payment via the honor system. Again, I was a bit concerned over the quality of the cup - but proceeded up the stairs to the retail shop. It was a bright, nicely done space with super pleasant employees who made an excellent lunch suggestion in Stonington. Best of all, they offer a variety of roasts - all of which are made via pour-over. It was by far the best cup of coffee I had during my trip to Maine. Hope to stop by again sometime!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 44 North Coffee also viewed

Deer Isle, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Stonington, Deer Isle
 
Stonington, Deer Isle
Stonington, Deer Isle
 

Been to 44 North Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing