We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It felt like home, but with a great view!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Azzurro apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Skala Marion, Thasos, Northeast Aegean Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
codruta20...
Tirgu Mures, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It felt like home, but with a great view!”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Azzurro apartment and Skala Marion were both nice surprises.
The apartment is located in the village, within visual range of Atsapas beach, on the second row of villas overlooking the bay.
You can reach the beach in a 5 minutes walk but since there is a parking lot next to the beach, we used the car (maximum 2 minutes ride).
Nice, soft, almost white sand, suitable for children.
In 5 minutes by car or a 10 minutes walk you can also reach the tavernas in Skala Marion.
The apartment owner, Donatella, has recommended Armeno taverna as the best in the village. She was right. We received every time fresh, tasty food and friendly service for a fair price.
The appartment has a big living room, a nicely decorated bedroom, spacious kitchen and bathroom with all the necessary amenities. We found the apartment spotless clean and very comfortable.
La piece de rezistence of the appartment is the terrace, offering an amazing view. You can sunbathe, have breakfast or read a book on a cloudy day. Incredible sunsets.
If you are lucky to travel in the period when the owners are there, you will have the chance to meet a beautiful italian family and a friendly, attentive, non intrusive host. For us, meeting them was really inspiring.
In a (max.) 30 min ride by car you can reach Prinos, Maries, Potos, Limenaria or even Aliki. We found Maries to be beautiful, Prinos nice, Limenaria ok, Potos uglly and Aliki a bad tourist trap.
We found delightful a greek coffee&chocolate loukoumades at Eirene in Maries, baclavas in Potos (the bakery is on the lefthand side of the crossroad with the road to Theologos), icecream at Kayak on the promenada in Limenas (Thassos city) and everything at Armeno's tavern (++ ouzo with smoked makerel !!).
Do have in mind that Thassos is a northern greek island, so for those who love high temperatures and warm sea waters, June might be to early for a hot summer holiday. Also, we wouldn't recommend the place to older people or with disabilities as there are stairs inside the apartment. We totaly recommend it to young couples who are looking for romantic getaways. We traveled with our 2 daughthers who truly enjoyed both the accomodation and the nearby beach which I say it again, is suitable for children of any age.
We are planning to return, not just for the accomodation with the amazing view, the fresh sea food, the beautiful sun and sea, but for the incredible people we met.
Until next time, pleased to have met you, Donatella&co!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the cleanliness of the apartment, the comfort of the bedroom, the terrace
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely modern apartment with fabulous views”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely modern apartment right by the beach with fabulous views. A large apartment offering everything you need for a self catering holiday.

The owner was on site and was very helpful and friendly.

Located in a small fishing village with 3 taverna's specialising in fresh fish. There is a butchers, bakers and pharmacy also in the village.

The property is a 10 minute drive away from Limenaria where you will find plenty of tavernas, bars and shops.

I liked the modern clean apartment with its beautiful sunsets and view of the sea.

I didn't like the cooker hob which didn't work properly, but we managed ok.

I will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the clean and modern apartment
Liked least: the cook top
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S
Übach-Palenberg
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Dear Natalie, in the description of the apartment you can see there is not the TV, I’m sorry you didn’t know. Generally my guests use internet and nobody ask me about television.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick L
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La terrasse au coucher du soleil
Liked least: Les moustiques
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
Salut Patrick, je regrette pour le retard de ma reponse.
Je te remercie beaucoup et vous serez toujours les bienvenus!
Aurevoir!
Donatella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna B
Biella, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la bellezza di ... tutto (luogo, appartamento) massima liberta'
Liked least: dall'Italia viaggio un po' lungo ma fa parte della vacanza
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing