We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Best Thai Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in Damariscotta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boston
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Service was prompt but unhurried. We had appetizers, and the timing of the entrees was perfect. The food was outstanding, perfectly prepared with just the right amount of heat (we both requested "medium" on the spicy level!). Nice relaxing meal at a reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank casey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    32
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Thai is best Thai.”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Had found this restaurant on Yelp. My mother lives in Damariscotta and we visit often. There is a limited selection of restaurants in the area, unless you want lobster or fried seafood. Best Thai is a real gem. Food is as good or better than we get in Portland or Boston. People were really friendly. Will be a regular here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jimshim123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I must agree...”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The food is very good although I personally prefer cantonese.

Service is very, very good, possibly the best in the mid-coast area. The food menu is uncomplicated though wya too much peanuts for my taste. There is something for anybody who does enjoy asian cooking. Little to no grease, spices are simply delicious, the noodles are tasty and the veggies are fresh. I, agree, I'll difinitively keep coming back for more!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Pond, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I had never eaten Thai food before. We met friends here last Fall who highly recommended this restaurant. What a treat! This tiny little restaurant in a town full of seafood restaurants and expensive pubs was a pleasant surprise.The service was exceptional and the food was excellent. I highly recomment the crispy ginger duck and the Thai iced tea. We live in the area and consider this a good "find".

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mryan617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damariscotta, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food, Service & atmosphere”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This quaint little resturant is worth the visit. The food is the best and the small New England coastal town atmosphere is worth visit. We promise you will not be sorry.
The owners are friendly and personable but the food is some of the Best we have had at such a reasonable price. A Must Try!!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Thai Restaurant also viewed

Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
 
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
 
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Best Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing