We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and enjoyable...will definately go back!”

Alewives & Ales Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Damariscotta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alewives & Ales Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Damariscotta B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Beautifully appointed rooms with private baths. Execellent food. Charming location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpw224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2011

This graciously restored historic home is pristine, comfortable and welcoming. There is a sitting room/library with a wood stove as well as two dining rooms where you can choose to eat privately or join other guests at a large table. The bedroom suites are lovely, thoughtfully decorated and equipped and so comfy!
The food at breakfast was outstanding.
I will definately return.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brennagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Excellent breakfasts and accommodations. Very clean and comfortable as well as tastefully decorated .The innkeeper was attentive without being in the way. We relaxed in the evening in the cozy sitting room by the gas fireplace. I'd highly recommend this B & B. We have been there twice and plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retreatnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

As a B & B goes this was nice. Breakfast was delicious and the hostess very hospitable. The room was nice but very basic. No tv in the bedroom . Coffee available anytime to help yourself. in the dining area. Nice outdoor patio if you want to sit outside on a beautiful summer day. Only spent one night there so can't say more. Close to the main street area yet back enough for peace and tranquility.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebagoTanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Damariscotta
12.6 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
544 reviews
13.4 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Newcastle Inn
Newcastle Inn
#1 of 4 in Newcastle
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wiscasset
84 reviews
4.0 mi away
HawksHouse Bed & Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Mill Pond Inn
Mill Pond Inn
#1 of 1 in Nobleboro
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alewives & Ales Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alewives & Ales Bed & Breakfast

Address: 22 High St, P.O. Box 809, Damariscotta, ME 04543-4632
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Damariscotta
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Damariscotta
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Federal style home restored and decorated in simple elegance to capture the ambiance of an earlier time. Guests can walk to shops, restaurants, art galleries and the working water front from our convenient location in the charming village of Damariscotta. Our two guest rooms and one suite have private baths and super comfortable king or queen size beds.Two dining rooms offer a choice of joining others at a common table or enjoying privacy at a table for two at which to consume a delicious full breakfast. In the evening, relax in our cozy sitting room/library. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alewives & Ales Bed & Breakfast Damariscotta, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing