We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of krista's

krista's
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Cornish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stopped in while visiting New England. Just happened to come upon this restaurant. Everything about this place is amazing. From the decor, staff and food. One of the best breakfast meals we have ever had. So glad we found this place. You won't be disappointed. Fortunately we arrived early that morning. When we left a line had formed outside.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonesieNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    37
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“when in Portland, take a drive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Maine, and particularly Portland, has come to be known as a foodie destination. While Kristas is a bit off the beaten path, it is well worth the drive. The food is definitely on par w/ some of maines finest restaurants without being stuffy/pretentious. Portions are ample (ok HUGE) and service is excellent. I would rate the corn beef Reuben as, hands down, the best I've ever had. Check out their menu. Whether breakfast, lunch or dinner you will definitely be enticed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maineviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing, a true don't miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This place was wonderful! From the food to the service to the decor it was truly amazing. The back porch overlooks the stream and is a fall wonderland! We ended up eating two meals here and were not disappointed. The food was as good as you get at a highly rated restaurant in a major city and the prices were very reasonable for the area and the portions. I can't recommend this place enough, I wish it was closer to home!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wow! Really good food, great service, nice ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Warning - the portions are huge! One salad or sandwich will easily satisfy two. Prices are more than reasonable. Menu is fun - wonderful salads and sandwiches heaped with tasty elements - turkey, cranberry and cheese on grilled bread, chicken salad with blue cheese, apples and smooth balsamic dressing, great beers on tap, friendly service quick to provide doggie bags with the half of your meal you couldn't finish. Cornish is a gem of a town only an hour or so from Portland. A great field trip from the crowded Southern Maine Coast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, drinks and staff !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went for dinner and drinks with friends. The food was excellent and the Martini's were even better! ( I recommend the Pear or Blueberry ). The staff was so attentive and friendly, it was like we were family. Loved it so much we drove back the next evening for more!! But, if your looking for glitz ... thankfully... you won't get it. Just warm, friendly, declicious New Enlgland!
Thanks Krista and Staff....we can't wait to come back for more!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barnmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to krista's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing