We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!”
Review of krista's

krista's
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Cornish
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Santa Barbara
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We happened upon the perfect place for lunch on a rainy day. We were told the portions
were generous so we each had the potato leek soup and split the sandwich special.
Both were delicious. The ambience is warm and welcoming and our waitress very
friendly. Should we pass this way again we will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank SBshells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    37
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The best breakfast”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Dinner at Krista's is extra special. Breakfast is, too! Spicy Bloody Marys, deelish corned beef hash, succulent eggs Benedict, omelets exactly to order, yummy mixed berry pancakes, fresh Maine maple syrup......... soooooooo good! And friendly waitstaff with hustle!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tampatowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine, United States
1 review
“Meals and service”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Excellent attention to detail and presentation. Selection of good flavor combination meals makes Krista's an excellent choice for us when we dine out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great brunch with pancakes bigger than your head!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We conclude our annual Maine vacation with a trek to Krista's for brunch. The food is terrific, abundant, and very reasonably priced. This time I had their raspberry pancake (yes, singular, because I can barely get through one, it is so large, forget about a stack!), their smasher cakes (potato cakes - delish) and the ham (juicy and cooked perfectly). Be aware that the place is popular and busy so there can be a significant wait, but it is terrific. Bonus points if you get a seat out back on the porch overlooking the river.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shellfont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent food for this hide away”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I had an excellent lunch on a Sunday early afternoon while driving through Cornish. We had seen this place over the years and never stopped. We were seated promptly on the back screened in deck overlooking the waterfall. Very peaceful, although the table for other diners are a bit close. We each had large sandwiches with large portions of sweet potato fries. Neither of us could eat more than 1/2 our meals. They were very tasty. It is not a cheap lunch, as the meal was $35 + tip (no alcohol). Service was very attentive and friendly. We are planning to bring friends and go back for dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cornbread35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to krista's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing