We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service at Center Lovell Inn”
Review of Center Lovell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Center Lovell Inn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I were drawn to the area to visit Ebenezer's Pub and this Inn looked like a perfect place to stay (1.2 miles away)... Janice, the owner welcomed us with open arms... helped us bring in our stuff and was the most gracious hostess we have ever come across! We felt like we were visiting family! Her AMAZING breakfasts kept us going almost all day! We were the only guests at the time and this sweet woman set a tray of a coffee pot and cups outside my door every morning so I can have coffee while I woke up! felt like I was at home.. She helped us with directions and where to go ....I just cant say enough good about her. We will definitely be back..... Loved our stay...

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a King Bed and a private bathroom- it was pristine and adorable--
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Ebenezer's Pub drew us to the area, and as this is the closest inn, it was an easy choice. Prompt communication from Janice, the owner, was the first good impression we received. Clean room, very comfortable bed, and cozy surroundings made the evening great! And an incredible breakfast the next morning, with great conversations with Janice, sent us off for a day of skiing at Sunday River feeling refeshed and happy!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked a night here after making plans to dine/drink at the highly-touted Ebenezer's Pub just down the road, and being a small town there were just a handful of options. How fortunate for us then, that our (albeit short) stay was a very pleasant surprise. We stayed in a king room with a private bath which was a nice balance of historic-feeling and comfort. I appreciated the ample seating and counter space the various chairs and trunks provided the room, which at the same time did not feel at all cluttered. Bathroom was very clean with modern fixtures, which is always appreciated.

Best of all was Janice, who was a lovely and perfect host - informative and friendly. Breakfast was both visually appealing and very tasty. The Maine blueberry juice and maple syrup were nice highlights. As we finished up breakfast and prepared to depart, out comes Janice with freshly-baked cookies and apples for the drive home! Can't beat that hospitality. Hope to make a return trip soon, perhaps in the summertime.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GAIL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I visited Center Lovell Inn this past weekend. Janice, the innkeeper, is very friendly and has owned this place for many years. The rooms were clean/quiet and the price seemed right. We stayed in the small house next to the main building. They have a great restaurant that is busy at night and draws many not staying at the inn. Dinners were great. The food is higher end than available nearby, so a dinner here costs more than other places but is worth it. We will go again.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, set back, since this inn is on the main road. Janice put us in the guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

yes, it's over 200 years old so you have to expect some creaky and crooked floors and walls but it's lovely!. We were up attending a performance at Quisisanna and this B&B was the only place in town so we took a chance...it was terrific...Janet is lovely and very accommodating and breakfast was FABULOUS!

Room Tip: we reserved a room with a shared bath for less $$ than a private bath and then there was no one in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank debbmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We randomly picked The Center Lovell Inn for our stay in the area and we were thrilled with our choice. We called on our way into town to inquire about vacancy and Janice, the innkeeper, was very welcoming. Even though we were an hour late due to bad weather, Janice greeted us warmly at the door.

The Inn is historic and beautiful. It is more than 200 years old but has the right blend of updates and old New England charm. Our room was spacious and bright with a full bath attached. A cute teddy bear awaited us on the bed. We could see the summit of Mt. Washington from our bedroom window on a clear day. If you are a light sleeper, understand that this is an old building so the flors creek and the walls are thin. :)

The service here is unparalleled. Janice is the most wonderful hostess and cook. She always checked on us to see if we needed anything and would drop everything to give us what we needed. She is great with recommendations of what to see and do in the area, and the best way to get there. We ate breakfast in her dining room each day and it was exquisite. The dining room was not open for dinner while we were there, but I've heard that it is the best dining in town.

I would recommend to everyone that they stay here! We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed here on Christmas night, and innkeeper Janice was extremely welcoming. We arrived later in the evening she was warm and friendly, I felt bad about arriving around 8 on a holiday but it was not a problem. Rooms are comfortable with an eclectic mix of fixtures and furniture. Spotless and clean with ample towels and toiletries, with comfy robes. Would stay here again passing through the area. Free wi-fi is a plus in an area that has sketchy if any cell service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BostonMeg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Center Lovell
0.0 mi away
The Old Saco Inn
The Old Saco Inn
#1 of 5 in Fryeburg
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bethel Inn Resort
0.0 mi away
The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Noble House Inn
Noble House Inn
#1 of 3 in Bridgton
263 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Jolly Drayman at The Briar Lea Inn
0.0 mi away
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
#10 of 30 in Conway
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Lovell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Lovell Inn

Address: Rte. 5, Center Lovell, ME 04051
Location: United States > Maine > Center Lovell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Center Lovell
Price Range: $117 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Lovell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maine inn located near beautiful Kezar Lake. The Center Lovell Inn is located in the lakes & mountain district of Western Maine and across the street from beautiful Kezar -- deemed one of the "most beautiful glacier lake in the world" by National Geographic. The Inn is housed in a Georgian-era style historic Farmhouse build in 1805. It represents a true New England bed & breakfast and country inn experience: The perfect place for that romantic getaway, a lovely Maine wedding reception, family reunion, or a little rest and relaxation. Offering spectacular views of the New England Mountains, the Inn is located on twelve acres, bordering over 375 acres of untouched woodlands for you to explore. Adjacent to the main house is the beautifully restored Carriage House built around the same time as the Main house. Off in the distance there is the original majestic 40' by 100' post and beam barn build in the 1700s. At the Center Lovell Inn, we take great pride in creating a friendly, welcoming environment, keeping the authentic unplugged New England Country Inn tradition alive. Your stay here will be like taking a special trip, back in time. Rooms in the 1805 mansion and historic Carriage House are outfitted in traditional New England style, finely appointed with antiques and artwork lending a warm and inviting old-world atmosphere. There are 7 rooms, including suites. The rooms feature there own unique views, decor and a comfortable seating area. Accommodations include a complementary hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi in the common areas and refrigerators in guestrooms. Minutes Away From Kezar Lake, Fryeburg Fair, Kezar Golf, Ebenezer's, Disk Golf and More. We are only 5 minutes away from crystal-clear Kezar Lake beach, deemed one of the "most beautiful glacier lake in the world" by National Geographic. Great for boating (Sailing, kayaking, row boating, power boating), swimming, fishing or just relaxing on the beautiful sandy beach. Lake Kezar Country Club is only a 3 minutes drive. Hiking, disk golf, skiing, snowmobiling, bicycling, antique shops, art & jewelry shopping (Harvest Gold Gallery), great farm-stands, wineries, breweries and famous Ebenezer's Pub (a 5 minutes drive) are all within minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Center Lovell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Lovell Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing