We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caribou
Colorado Spring
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice Property!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Property was nice and I was impressed with the incredible comfort of the beds. The restaurant in the hotel was a nice touch and service was quick. The gym equipment has a wide selection to choose from. The Spin Bikes and ellipticals were nice! The weight room was huge. Nice property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatBGuye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with others. It pleases me that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with genuine hospitality, clean, comfortable accommodations, and quality customer service. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our many property amenities. Our fitness Center is the largest in the area with a membership of over 250 people. Our restaurant is one of the best in the local area. Unfortunately our food-service department can get overwhelmed when we run high occupancy, so I am glad you had a good experience. Knowing you have many choices for accommodations in the area, we thank you for choosing us and hope that you will return in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    11
    17
    7
See reviews for
29
20
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

this place isnt bad navigating from the outside, it has one messed up hallway system inside and rooms dont go in sequential order either. the value is bad, wifi included, greenhouse resturant is pretty good, prices are okay. has a pool and hot tub and laundry.

Room Tip: ask to be near outside door ways near pool doors as well and when navigating halls, cut thru pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikeman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. It was a real pleasure being the host facility for the HOG Rally and It pleases me that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you found the hallway system a little confusing, we have attempted to post very accurate signage throughout. We hope you will return in the very near future.
Thank you again for for your positive feed back.
Kevin B Simmons
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was very nice, clean, and the pool, spa and gym were fantastic. The hotel staff were very pleasant. Our room included a refrigerator which was a plus. We ate 3 meals in the motel restaurant and the food was very good.

Room Tip: If you are staying in the caribou area, this is the hotel to stay especially if you like pool, hot t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barttb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to share your comments with us. We thank you for choosing our hotel and we have shared your comments with the entire staff. We pride ourselves on our ability to provide clean , comfortable and affordable accommodations. We look forward to having you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabattus, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

we just stayed at this hotel over the weekend at maine state hog rally, first the staff at desk was great,the room was good ,but here we go the restaraunt was slow we waited 40 minutes for our meals,the manager or i think owner was rude and obnoxious we had a late ride got back for biker bingo so we ordered pizza we were going to eat in conference room but he said we couldnt then we bought soda out of his machines he wouldnt let us drink in the room said his liquer license wouldnt allow it he made us throw them away i dont know how diet coke affects booze but it wasnt spiked i understand other alcohol but soda and other soft drinks should be allowed considering he selling them ,he was very confertational i wouldnt stay here again just because his bad attutude if he didnt want our money he shouldnt of hosted the state rally,then the pool room you could cook eggs on the tables very bad set up the air conditioners are all blowing their stale air into the huge room without ventilation,we had a great trip other wise,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gowelltony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
it pleases me you enjoyed your accommodations, while staying with us. We were surprised receiving this partially negative review. It was our understanding after you apology to myself and my staff that you were sorry for making a huge embarrassing scene about something we had no control over. So Again i will take this opportunity to apologize for your inconvenience.
As we explained the state of Maine Gaming Law prevents any beverages be brought into the area were game of chance is being run. Water was provided by the event team and soda and any-other non Alcoholic beverages were also for sale. Our property and conference centers are fully licensed and we unable t allow outside food brought into the venue during use. The event coordinators were also very specific of that they wanted we did supply alternative area for use. lobby, business center, your room or the pool area, which utilizes many ventilation systems.
I am sorry that you still cannot understand we had no control over the issues your claiming, but gave you a multiple choices to rectify the issue. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, ME
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stay at the CICC every winter. Great location for snowmobiling, right off the trail and next to gas station. Rooms are basic. The staff is outstanding. From housekeeping, to the front desk, to the bar, to the restaurant - they do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. But what really makes the CICC stand out is the Greenhouse food. We have never had a bad meal in ten years, breakfast, lunch or dinner!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with others. It pleases me that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you find the time to come enjoy our facilities as well as the Great trails we offer. We look forward to having you back as our guest.
Kevin B Simmons
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to the Caribou Inn & CC. Very easy to get to, right off the main roads(important if pulling a sled trailer). Plenty of room in the parking lot for trucks, trailers and sleds. Rooms facing the outside can give you direct view or your 'toys' as well, for peace of mind - not that it seems needed, but easy to unload your gear and settle into your room. Restaurant & bar in the hotel for ease of meals OR they have mini fridges in the rooms with small sink - perfect to bring some of your own food & munchies. We stayed in some nights and enjoyed meals made in our crockpot for a yummy post ride chili or soup. We also enjoyed choosing from some complimentary breakfast choices (not all just cold options either) or we could choose anything off the menu and enjoy $3 off their already affordable prices. Breakfast for two when we picked our own options was usually less than $8 including tip! I do think this is a weekday option, but even if no deals are running on the weekend, great & affordable way to start your day. As an FYI they also have vending machines for munchies and a quick stop style gas station/gift shop across the street if you'd like something of that nature. We stopped there every day to gas up the sleds before putting them away for the night. So we just geared up and left for a ride every morning - so easy!

Indoor pool and hot tub, Ah-Ma-Zing after riding all day. And they have one of the best and biggest gyms I've seen in a hotel in a long time. Not too busy, so you can get to a treadmill or weights without waiting. I think this is even the 'local' gym folks go to.

Is it the fanciest hotel we've ever stayed in - NO, but we're not fancy people. We like comfort, convenience, and the general friendly nature of the staff - especially the housekeeping - so nice. We love the location and ease to trails - right out the front door. Rooms can use a face lift, but we don't really care about the color of the curtains. As long as the bed is comfy and room is clean - we're happy campers. We were so happy with this place and the affordable nature - we've been back twice and take friends with us when we go. I'd say it's good for couples, singles, families and business if needed. We had a great time

Room Tip: We liked the outside view rooms to have the natural sunlight, but inside are cozy too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NonRevFlyer2342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was in town for a business meeting being held at this location, so it only made sense to stay here. The funny thing is I had been to this inn when it first opened, years ago and remembered that is was very nice. I asked the clerk what year it opened when I checked in, and she had no idea...she thought maybe in the 80's. That is probably right -- maybe around 1988..ish..
In looking around my room, I think it has the original decor! It's no wonder the place looks tired.
I agree with other reviewers that the staff is friendly, but the facility could definitely use some upgrades to make it look more up-to-date & modern. It was fine for one night, but I definitely prefer the Hampton in Presque Isle.

Room Tip: I had requested a king room on the second floor, but upon registering found out there is no elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBRECED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for given our property high marks on your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will forward your comments to the staff. I am sorry you found our property to be “tired”. This surprises me. Yes, the property was opened in late 1989/1990 and purchased myself in 1994. Since then the only thing that has not been updated is the foot print of the property and the hallway walls. All room have been updated 2 times over, with the most recent all new furniture, fixtures, mattresses and carpet. The property had a complete remodel and addition to the restaurant as well as the lobby and the lobby recently upgraded early summer. We are presently installing flat panel televisions upgrading public space and new spreads. In order to keep our rate far below our competition we make necessary changes and upgrades as needed in order to stay competitive and not impact our customer’s value.
We hope to have you back as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caribou
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
539 reviews
10.2 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
5.2 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
20.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Grand Falls
127 reviews
4.0 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribou Inn & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribou Inn & Convention Center

Property: Caribou Inn & Convention Center
Address: 19 Main St, cnr US Rt 1 & 164, Caribou, ME 04736-4159
Location: United States > Maine > Caribou
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caribou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribou Inn & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-Service Hotel & Convention Center offers 73 newly appointed and furnished spacious and comfortable guest rooms, two-room extended-stay suites. Indoor Heated Pool & Hot Tub. 12,000 sq' state of the art fitness & wellness center. Restaurant and lounge. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Caribou Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribou Inn & Convention Center Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing