We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caratunk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maine Lakeside Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a great time! The cabin was perfect. Very clean and well equipment. Very easy access to the snowmobile trails. Everyone on the staff we talked with were very very friendly and helpful. We can't wait for the chance to see the cabins in the warmer weather and everything the area has to offer!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Six of us went to Maine to go snowmobiling. We stayed 4 nights at the cabin. Got there about 6:30. Check in was smooth, got to cabin and it was toasty warm (outside was 4 degrees). The cabin was fantastic. Cheerfully decorated and very clean, in fact it was cleaner than some 4 star hotels I have stayed in. The cabins have been redone. Nice work.
Plenty of linens and even little soap and shampoo. Everything you need, except a Butler. maybe next year...lol
The staff is excellent. Very helpful. Lake was right out back.
Sled trails right at your door, takes you to main route 87. Plenty of room for trailer.
Since the owners are outdoor people , they had great recommendations for where to sled. Did 300 mile that weekend. And the trails are great.
It was so nice in the winter it must be great when the snow is gone. I bet it would be a great place for a wedding.
This resort gets 10/10.
Thank you Holly and Ben and the rest of the staff.

Room Tip: Any cabin is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

An incredibly beautiful area. Right on the lake, spectacular views. Cabins are large and clean. Just spent a weekend here for a wedding and can say from first hand experience that the staff goes above and beyond anything you would ever expect. Each person on the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. A big thanks to all! If you are looking for a wedding venue or just a peaceful place to vacation, this is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishLowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent the weekend at Maine Lakeside Cabins for a wedding. The location could not be more beautiful and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. They really went out of their way make sure the entire weekend was a huge success. A big thanks to Kim, Holly, Greg, Max, and Danielle for all the hard work!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

These guys surpassed all my expectations. They gave each of us personal attention and helped us.with all the.things we needed. Max kim holly.craig.and.danielle.made us.wanna come back in the future. Thanx guys you are.the best

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwhelpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Spent our week's vacation @Maine Lakeside, couldn't have been more pleased. The cabin was very clean, comfortable and lakeside cozy. There was so much to do and the staff was so helpful.The location is so close to waterfalls and great hiking! Can't wait to go back next year and do some of the things we just couldn't fit in to the one week. Thanks Maine Lakeside for a very memorable vacation!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank CYNTHIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Awesome week long stay with family and friends. Perfect location for rest and relaxation. We didn't need to leave the area all week long. Perfect location for family with children and pets. There's a great volleyball court, frisbee area, horseshoes and more. There are kayak, canoe and paddleboat rentals that allow you to enjoy all 12 miles of Wyman Lake. Beautiful views and swim- able water. The loons were out everyday and we were able to enjoy their calls at nighttime. Great spots for campfires and evening games at picnic tables or inside the renovated lodge. The cabins are all very clean and well kept. They come complete with everything you need from cooking ware, utensils, dvd players and plenty of space for a big family to stay in with pets included!! In close proximity of rafting companies, hiking, and four-wheeler trails. They have something to offer for every age.

Room Tip: All the cabins are a little bit different, but all are great! Some are closer to the lodge and dock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maine Lakeside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maine Lakeside Cabins

Address: 1008 US Rte 201, Caratunk, ME 04925-3008
Location: United States > Maine > Caratunk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Caratunk
Price Range: $229 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multiple private waterfront cabins located on pristine Wyman lake, right in the heart of rafting country. Two cabins sizes and styles are sure to fit your groups needs. 1200 sq. ft. Lakeside Cabins feature a full kitchen, bath, living room, private fire pit, and private deck over looking the water. Two bedrooms and a loft allow these cabins to sleep up to twelve with no extra per person charge. 1700 sq. ft. Silver cove cabins feature a larger full kitchen and living room, one and a half baths,private fire pit, private covered porch overlooking the water, and a 40" lcd tv with satellite service. Three bedrooms with a loft allow these premium cabins to sleep up to ten with no extra per person charge. Accompanying our beautiful cabins is a 5000 sq. ft. lodge, complete with a bar, large deck overlooking the water, big screen tv with plenty of seating, and free wifi access. Outside you will enjoy a host of games including, horseshoes, ladder ball, bean bag toss, and an Olympic size sand volleyball court. Maybe a little more adventurous? Rent a canoe, kayak, paddle boat, atv, side by side, snowmobile, or go for a cruise on the brand new pontoon boat. You will also find the waters edge studded with hammocks inviting you to just lay back and relax. Area attractions include ITS snowmobile trail access from your cabin, miles of hiking trails including the Appalachian trail less than one mile away, multiple waterfalls with well marked easy trails, the best rafting in the east, hundreds of miles of atv trails, phenomenal fishing and hunting, and beautiful untouched landscape to boot. Many first class restaurants and even a brew pub make this area one of the most unforgettable spots in Maine. Don't forget, Maine Lakeside Cabins does events too. From picturesque waterfront weddings to unsurpassed birthday celebrations, we are sure we can accommodate. Maine Lakeside Cabins is pet friendly so you don't have to leave any of your buddies home, even if their nose is a little wet. Now there is only one question, are you ready to come find your place with us? ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing