We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!!!”

Frankie & Johnny's Natural
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Cape Neddick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
399 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have been vacationing in southern Maine for years, but had never tried Frankie & Johnny's. On someone's recommendation, we went and it has jumped to our number one restaurant in the state! An unpretentious exterior hides a really nice interior, but that is only the the beginning. A very friendly welcome and entertaining explanation of the evening's specials. Then the food starts to arrive. Fantastic presentation of each course is just a hint of how good the food is going to be. A great soup, or the salads. The house salad is fantastic -- a mix of greens, grilled vegetables, fruits and nuts -- and a very large portion. It is well more than enough for two to share. Entree portions are beautifully presented, very generous, and phenomenal. Four different dishes at our table, two specials and two off the menu, were all one better than the next. Desserts were just another perfect touch to an already perfect meal. We will be back, and we will be back often!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank bbwex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    27
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A nice discovery”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I know everything you have to know about Ogunquit and I was amazed to discover that restaurant. In business for 22 years, I know why ! The menu is absolutly worth it.....But be aware that the portions are enormous.....Great service, great food......

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic spot if you are a vegan/ vegetarian.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

After traveling all day it was very refreshing to find this restaurant on the Happy Cow website and to be able to get an awesome vegan meal!!!!!!!
Thank you very much for the great service, hospitality, and food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank capecodresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic menu, service and quality of food”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little place with a comprehensive menu and quality service.
The Aligator on the table was an interesting attraction and gave us much to talk.
The service is superior as well as the venue and quality food.
We came all the way from Australia to enjoy this fantastic place served by Emmy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrevelerFB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Frankie & Johnny's”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had dinner at Frankie & Johnny's, it was GREAT! Service was great and the food was so delicious. The mussels appetizers were so good. Five in my party and everyone raved about the food and the service. Will definetly go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen09Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Johnny's Natural also viewed

 

Been to Frankie & Johnny's Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing