We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Setting”

Cape Neddick Lobster Pound
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Cape Neddick
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Sanbornton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant has a beautiful setting with wonderful picturesque views, the food was fair to good. But for the prices they charge, I think the waitresses should be dressed in more than cut-off jean shorts.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lahenry39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    104
    37
    38
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were working our way home from a trip to Ogunquit ME and traveling Shore Rd. We found this location and decided to try it out for a late lunch. The restaurant is set along an inlet with a few fishing boats tied up at a very small pier right at the restaurant.
We arrived a little before a big rush and waited about 20 mins for a table. We asked to be seated upstairs on the outside deck because it was a very nice day. The setting was great and we could watch swimmers jumping off a small bridge, along with kayakers and paddle boarders coming and going.
There is a large drink menu, along with a great selection of appetizers. I had a lobster stew and it was great. Service was very slow and it seemed they were short wait staff. All and all it was a very nice place to stop for a meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Constructiontype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
135 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food, go early to beat crowds”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

3 of us loved our meals, nice table overlooking water. only drawback were steep stairs to get to diningroom. Would definitely go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nhpbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvor, Portugal
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, good service after a long flight”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Pound after a long journey and feeling a bit jaded.....the restaurant was rammed and we had a good Meal serviced with attentive service. We had the stuffed prawns and they hit the spot, surprised this un and buzzing restaurant as such a low rating con tripod visor.....would certainly say give it a go

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CRWinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best of the "pounds"”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have been to all of the pounds in the area and this one is the real restaurant of the bunch. You can safely stray from lobster and the have a real bar for drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank armccaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pounded, Manager at Cape Neddick Lobster Pound, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words...It was a challenging few weeks here at The Pound, but it's the customers who always remind you why you are here, and the end goal, which is to serve good food/drink and happy customers. It's nice to know are efforts are appreciated. Thanks to all of you who have taken the time to comment. Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Neddick Lobster Pound also viewed

 

Been to Cape Neddick Lobster Pound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing