We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere in the lounge, recorded jazz and less formal than the dining room.”

Cape Neddick Inn Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cape Neddick Inn Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Cape Neddick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Casual dining in an historic restaurant and tavern. Lobster, steaks chef's specialties, seafood, American cusine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere in the lounge, recorded jazz and less formal than the dining room.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate in the lounge which we preferred to the more formal dining room. We had cocktails,excellent fish chowder, Caesar salad, caprese salad, baked stuffed (mostly seafood) lobster and shrimp linguine all of which was delicious. An out of this world coconut cream pie finished off our meal. We will certainly eat here again when in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizylizze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    66
    30
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Poor service”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Went to Cape Neddick Inn for dinner on Monday, 5/13/13. Arrived at approx. 7 p.m. We sat at the bar - ordered a cocktail for each of us. The bartender (female) seemed to be the only one taking care of the bar and the tables in the bar area. The restaurant seemed to be busy but they did not have enough help to take care of the customers. We ordered dinner and waited approx. an hour and a half for our dinner. Checked with bartender number of times about our dinner and her comments were they were cooking it and also they were soo busy. She did offer us a complimentary drink while we were waiting (she must have felt guilty). Never the less, the dinner to prepare should have taken only a maximum of 20 minutes (fish, beans & small amount of rice) took over one hour and a half. We will never return to this restaurant again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This restaurant is consistently outstanding in cuisine, ambiance and service. The food is phenomenal. We have had the filet mignon and prime rib which are always done to our liking with delicious sides. The wait staff is attentive and friendly. This is an excellent choice for that special occasion or intimate dinner. We also visited with our young grandchildren and they were very accommodating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NannyLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
164 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Satisfying”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My husband thoroughly enjoyed the baked haddock and green beans, and I enjoyed the tender pork loin with chorizo hash. We had a warm welcome from the owner, David, and the wait staff was very friendly. We had not been here in a while, but plan to return soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Being born and raised in York, I wanted to bring my baby back home to York for her christening. Between the beautiful service at St. Christophers in York Harbor and the splendid reception at the Cape Neddick Inn for approximately 50 friends and relatives from both York and Albany, NY – it was a perfect day for me, my husband and our new baby girl, Leah. The food, ambiance and service at the Cape Neddick was impeccable. The roaring fires in the dining room and tavern, attentive staff and amazing food served to my guests made for a memorable event that I will never forget. I never felt more “Maine” and so proud to show my new Albany family to the way life should be as it is in Cape Neddick Maine! Thank you Dave and your tremendous staff!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank l r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Neddick Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cape Neddick Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing