We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast anyone”

The Good Table Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Cape Elizabeth, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast anyone”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Wonderful food that is somewhere between down-home cooking and gourmand dining, with the best of each. Hint: don't pass up their cinnamon rolls for breakfast, but 1 is enough to split between 4 people (unless you want to bring some home). Fabulous!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    116
    50
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Homey feel, super staff and absolutely delicious food. Can't wait to go back! Everything from soup, salad. Sandwich to dessert was to die for yummy! Enjoy if you go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Souterjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great mom and pop place”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

It feels like you are stepping in to someone's home in New England. Food is wonderful, service is great! Well worth a trip, off the beaten path make sure to have a GPS telling you exact location.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank vmt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home cooked healthy food in a beautiful town by the ocean”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We venture to Cape Elizabeth Maine every fall with our dog Happy from NJ. The tradition is that our first night that we arrive we go to The Good Table and take out food to bring back to our destination The Inn by the Sea . The food is always delicious, fresh and marks a wonderful beginning to our vacation every year ! We eat there several times as well throughout our stay at The INN and are always very pleased with the food !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieBerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Locally family run eatery”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

It is an average local restaurant which caters to families. There are typical entree selections and the price is right. The staff were all nice but not a favorite of mine compared to others in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Good Table Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Good Table Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing