We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey but worth it”

The Lobster Shack at Two Lights
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great lobster rolls - view is unmatched - inside & outside seating (picnic tables) - Pricey but if you take your time to soak up the view and weather; it is well worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    372
    214
    75
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Back in the 80's, this was a great place to go for lunch because the prices were reasonable. Now you can still get the same food but expect the pricing to be like drinks at the airport or hotdogs at the ballpark. I would still encourage anyone who is visiting Cape Elizabeth to visit for the awesome views of the sea, the little beach to collect rocks and swim, visit the gift shop and sit in the rock chair outside. But to eat? No. Go early maybe for a cup of tea, the interior is decorated really cute.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yuriops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yep! an awesome view.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I live in Cape Elizabeth and have been to this eating esablishment only a handful of times. Each time I go I say I will never go back....I do. I have to say its not for the overpriced average fayre but for the stunning coastline. Sorry, 4/10.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbarlow04107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Haddock Evah!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Lived in Maine over ten years and for all ten - this "shack" never disappoints. They open at 11AM and we were order number three today. Haddock dinner was the very best, just like previous years. Large filet, thick, and cooked to perfection - moist yet a crisp coating. Every place else is not even close.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaineCracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“View that can't be beat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

This place is great if you are looking for great food, friendly staff and an AWESOME view! I had the lobster roll and a mini blueberry pie and they were both excellent. I will definitely be back during my 5 day stay.

Helpful?
Thank lmarnold36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobster Shack at Two Lights also viewed

 

Been to The Lobster Shack at Two Lights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing