We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Bite into Maine

Bite into Maine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Description: Bite into Maine foodtruck is located in historic Fort Williams Park from May through October. Enjoy one of our award winning lobster rolls while overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and the most photographed lighthouse in the world! We do sometimes sell out early, so please feel free to call us to check in on availability!
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Delicious lobster roll. We also tried the blueberry and corn salad. Sounds odd but somehow it worked. Loved the local root beer too. There are a couple of benches to eat at and enjoy the wonderful view. They even had a bowl of water for dogs. Very clean too. No flies or ants crawling which lets face it is always a plus when you eat outdoors.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newjerseydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    34
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“food truck”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

a really nice meal from the roving food truck....we really enjoyed the lobster roll and the park setting was very nice

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stalno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Saved the best lobster roll for last!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our lobster roll picnic from the BIM food truck in Fort William Park was my 3rd lobster roll of our 1-week travels throughout Maine. It was the best by far. I opted for the traditional "Maine" style lobster roll -- i.e., a lobster salad filling of large chunks of lobster, dressed with mayonnaise & chives. The portion was generous, lobster sweet, and the roll perfectly toasted. My husband had the "Connecticut-style" of lobster dressed with drawn butter -- said it was delicious but would not share a bit so will have to take his word on it.

Coupled with the bright sunshine, soft breeze, and view of the Portland Head Lighthouse & Atlantic Ocean from our picnic table and it does not get much better than this.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MBA60302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was my second visit to the "truck at the Headlight" for lobster rolls. After eating my way through Maine for nearly a week, Bite Into Maine far surpassed any other lobster roll in the state. The version with coleslaw is EPIC! I'll be dreaming of that lobster roll until I return next summer. You guys rock!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AiredaleTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stop on long ride home.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Food was outstanding. Service was great. They suggested splitting something for our kids versus us buying two. Simple thing to do bit greatly appreciated.
I had the traditional roll and my wife had the curry. We both agreed that they were the best we've had. We are not aficionados but do know a good meal when we have one.

The location in beautiful Fort Williams Park was perfect for eating and running around after being in the car for several hours with children. It was a bit off the highway but worth it.

I would consider a ride up from Boston to spend the day and eat there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcostell_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bite into Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing