We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
81
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
81
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin couch starred hiking hosts eduard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We are just coming to the end of a fine week in a faultless place. Magnificent hosts, views, things to do, room, and the food is way way beyond great. A perfect place in every respect - now we've been here in the summer, we'll have to try the winter....

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

This must be one of the most beautiful places I have stayed at. Excellence is indeed in the details! I was wondering how this place was able to boast a perfect 5 out of 5 and I found the answer... everything here is done with love, from the decoration, to the welcome, to the exquisite food, everything. You will be seduced, I promise.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Allard1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

A great little chateau, with beautiful styling. Every room is different. Great quality of food. Beautiful mountain surroundings.

Peaceful, quiet and with a fantastic hospitality of the two owners.

A dream.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Danielontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

The Chateau Brangoly experience is truly outstanding. The location is beautifully sited in a secluded valley. The period buildings offer a view into the past when it was the summer home to the local bishop. The team have tastefully modernised the interior whilst retaining the period feel. The welcome was warm and genuine; nothing was too much trouble. The meals were exceptional. This is the best hotel and eating experience we have had in a very long time.

Room tip: The bedroom we had were to the front of the property and had excellent views. I can't speak for other rooms.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

The chateau de brangoly provides a haven of peace and warm but unobtrusive hospitality. The Junior Suite is more like an apartment that offers touches of tasteful luxury and great comfort. It has a large window to overlook the terrace and the countryside beyond. The cuisine is beautifully conceived and executed. Quim served us each dish with careful explanation of what had been prepared and was always anxious to know whether all was to our satisfaction - it was!

The breakfast was outstanding. Also, to ask for a glass of water, a cup of tea or a beer on the terrace was to be served with something extra: home made cake, hand made wasabi crisps...

It is hard to add to the other reviews - this is an outstanding and very individual small hotel

Room tip: Junior Suite is superb.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pilgrim-not-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews