We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Harbor House Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Service, breakfast, value for money - Perfect. <for those who carry heavy load: Steep stairway.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Party_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Blue Harbor House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 385 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2010

The Scots are renowned for their hospitality and your hosts at Blue Harbor Inn, natives of Scotland, are no exception. Our room was lovely and our breakfast was a visual and culinary delight. They obviously are proud of their inn and their town and helped to make our visit to Camden a memorable one.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra67_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We were welcomed on arrival by the host who was very friendly and gave us good information on where to get dinner and what to do in the area. We had booked this Inn as a one night stopover on the way upstate and were very pleasantly surprised by the Inn and the town of Camden. If we'd known what to expect we'd probably have stayed longer. Room was lovely and the breakfast was good.

Mount Battie State Park is worth a visit for awesome views over Camden and the sea and wildlife watching.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We checked in for one night but ended up staying at Blue Harbor House for four. This cozy B & B offers all the little extras, plus wonderful breakfasts that set you up for the day. As in all good B&Bs, our host offered tips for things to do locally. Friendly hosts, good food, comfortable rooms, and a good location in Camden. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

This B&B provided a wonderful atmosphere for its guests. The rooms were clean and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious and the hosts were extremely accommodating
and attentive to our needs. The Camden location is within walking distance of shops
and the Camden Harbor. All in all, we had a lovely time and hope to return next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Although we had driven through Camden, we had never stopped to to enjoy it's delights. We chose 4 nights last week to get to know Camden better and we chose the Blue Harbor House as our home base. It felt like home in the room named Sea Glass. Plenty of closet space, adequate bathroom, comfy bed. It just needed at more powerful air conditioner for that room. The most surprising part of our visit was the beautiful breakfast we were served each morning. Even though it is only served from 8 to 9am, everyone gets up for this food! No buffet here, Terry serves each of the meals that Annette meticulisly cooks and plates for their guests. BRAVO! Considering all the good food options in Camden, the 2 block walk into town was an absolute necessity.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyname5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Anyone planning a trip to Camden, Maine should definitely think about staying at this B&B. The Hosts, Annette & Terry, made our stay so special. They addressed all of our questions about the area and any requests we had. The gourmet breakfasts were incredible. We loved our room. It had all the amenities we needed, was comfortable and quiet. The location was perfect for our walks to the Harbor and shopping. The Blue Harbor House was a highlight of our trip to Maine.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
660 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timbercliffe Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn
0.2 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Harbor House Inn

Address: 67 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: $148 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Harbor House Inn is casually elegant, comfortable, welcoming and moderately priced. Built in 1810, it's historic charms blend perfectly with modern comforts. The Inn is ideally located a short stroll from Camden's famous picturesque harbor. Enjoy fine local restaurants and art galleries without having to drive! Complimentary full breakfast, with specialties such as Eggs Florentine, Blueberry pancakes, Fluffy omelettes, home made Irish soda bread. Vegan/raw vegan/Gluten free options readily available. Free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Harbor House Hotel Camden
Blue Harbor House Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing