We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Harbor House Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2009

What can I say. It was really great...
The room itself was really nice decorated, the breakfast was superb and the location close to the romantic Camden Harbor was perfect (Even if you don`t have Waterview)...
The service is fantastic an lovely!
I would stay there again and can recommend this B&B to everybody.
The only thing: If you are a little bit taller, try to stay in a downstairs room since the ceillings in the upstairs room a bit low.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Luis7804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 397 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2009

Our three night stay at the Blue Harbor House Inn was marvelous.
Owners Terry and Annette are very gracious and do everything to insure that their guests enjoy themselves. Each morning we had a delicious, beautifully presented two course breakfast in the charming dining room. Our room was airy, comfortable and very well maintained. We highly recommend this B & B and shall certainly return on our next trip to Camden.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We absolutely loved our 3 night stay at the Blue Harbor House Inn. Our room was very comfortable, clean and the care and attention to detail apparent.
The location - just a short walk to the harbour was perfect.
We walked to dinner each night (we recommend Atlantica restaurant right by the harbour.
We also loved the breakfasts at the Inn - well presented and so delicious!
Camden is a special place and the Blue Harbor House Inn is definitely the perfect place to stay.
We will definitely be returning .
Thank you Blue Harbor House for making our holiday so wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonLondon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We made a return visit to Blue Harbor House after staying here two years ago. The location makes it easy for you to leave your car and walk a few short blocks into the heart of the village. Everything was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were friendly and helpful with suggestions on restaurants. Compared to nearby places I think it's probably a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankeegirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

My husband and I just stayed at the Blue Harbor House this past weekend for our one-year anniversary. As soon as we pulled up we were immediately taken with the Inn's charm--it's cheerful blue facade, an abundance of fresh flowers and plantings, a large, lovely covered porch with rocking chairs and bistro tables, and a bright red door to welcome us in.

Terry, one of the Inn's owners, welcomed us in, made us feel right at home, and showed us all the Inn's amenities as well as activities to do in the area.

Every room, hallway, and seating area in the Blue Harbor House is charming, classy, clean, and decorated with love and care. The dining area has a hutch reserved for daily afternoon tea, which offers a variety of delicious teas and different homemade treats (we had homemade Scottish cookies while we were there).

The food in Camden overall was the best food I have ever had, but the Blue Harbor House exceeded Camden's restaurants and made amazing breakfast dishes. Every dish contained ingredients that were local and organic, and every dish left us more excited for the next one. While there we had: organic vanilla yogurt with homemade granola and a dollop of rhubarb; homemade blueberry pancakes with coconut bluberry butter and a side of fresh fruit; warm, green ginger wine-marinated apricots in organic vanilla pudding with green ginger wine; and a tomato basil egg tartlet.

Above all these things, Annette and Terry were humbly gracious and genuinely sweet toward all their guests, and it was evident that they love what they do. We are very much looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebirdsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We used Blue Harbor House as our base for five days of exploring the Penobscot Bay region. For $145 per night (off-season rate), we stayed in the Captains Quarters suite and enjoyed several terrific and filling breakfasts featuring such fare as Eggs Florentine, Belgian waffles and eggs with salmon. The friendly hosts know the hospitality business well and were very attentive to our needs. Camden is a jewel of a coastal town and you can quickly jump on Rte. 1 to visit other attractions in the area. The harbor, with its windjammer fleet and exquisite library, is a five-minute walk from the inn and a great place to hide from the burdens of life. Take a picnic to Camden Hills State Park, just a few miles north. The only caveat is light sleepers should know that road noise permeates the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

We stayed at the Blue Harbor House in October 2008 with our dog and had a wonderful time. Very quiet, yet still central location. Helpful hosts, and delicious breakfasts!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ach427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#5 of 19 in Camden
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Harbor House Inn

Address: 67 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: $121 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Harbor House Inn is casually elegant, comfortable, welcoming and moderately priced. Built in 1810, it's historic charms blend perfectly with modern comforts. The Inn is ideally located a short stroll from Camden's famous picturesque harbor. Enjoy fine local restaurants and art galleries without having to drive! Complimentary full breakfast, with specialties such as Eggs Florentine, Blueberry pancakes, Fluffy omelettes, home made Irish soda bread. Vegan/raw vegan/Gluten free options readily available. Free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Harbor House Hotel Camden
Blue Harbor House Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing