We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Harbor House Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is a B&B. It is run by very nice inn keepers and is very clean. We had a large room with a love seat and overstuffed chair/ottoman. There was a fireplace, which we did not need, and windows which we could open. It also had a small kitchenette with coffee and a coffeemaker. It was everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The furnishings were a bit rustic. I think that a bit of a spruce up in this department would make a great difference. It isn't fancy, but it is clean and comfy. Breakfast was good, and ;you could purchase a glass of wine in the afternoons. They have a porch with rocking chairs that are nice to relax in after walking around town. The shops are within walking distance but not too close, avoiding the hustle and bustle and congestion. Yes, I would recommend this Inn to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kidsfirst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 397 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This B & B is conveniently located near to the shopping area and harbor. The inn keepers are extremely helpful and cordial. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and so beautifully presented. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Such a pretty Bed and Breakfast and such warm and friendly owners. The breakfasts are something you can't wait to jump out of bed for! The hospitality is like staying with family. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. A great combination of history and present.The bed was extremely comfortable. After a day of sightseeing, it was nice to dome back to the House and see what kind of delicious cookies that Annette had baked that day. There is also a closet for guests to help themselves to cold bottled water, games, dvd's, etc.
It was an easy walk downtown - just 2 short blocks and another 1/2 block to the harbor.
Side note - I had forgotten some clothing there and Annette was kind enough to mail it right out to me. I highly recommend Blue Harbor House - try it, you'll love it too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TULLFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Rooms are very clean and atmosphere is cozy without invading your privacy. Annette and Terry are fantastic proprietors who provides superb morning meals, afternoon and evening snacks - best shortbread ever. We stayed in the Sea Glass, which was the only room available when we called to make reservations. It was just perfect for us. The Inn is an easy walk to downtown. After walking around the town area, we decided that we had definitely chosen the best B&B in town!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYGuests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our stay at the B&B was a few years ago but I still remember the breakfasts there. Amazing!
The room was cozy, warm and welcome. its an easy walk downtown so no need to drive. The hosts were helpful and gave great advice. Back to the breakfasts! They were the best start to a day you could ask for. Great tea too! Very happy and would book again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A great place to stay, 2 blocks to Camden center - easy walk. Terry gave us good advice on restaurants, perfect host in every way. Annette makes A #1 breakfasts, no need for lunch. Very nice room - excellent hosts. The Blue Harbor House exceeded our expectations in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Blue Harbor House is within easy walking distance (just a few blocks) to downtown / waterfront Camden. Terry & Annette are attentive the needs of their guests and are excellent hosts. Breakfast is delicious as well. We would highly recommend Blue Harbor House.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyInSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#5 of 19 in Camden
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Harbor House Inn

Address: 67 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: $113 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Harbor House Inn is casually elegant, comfortable, welcoming and moderately priced. Built in 1810, it's historic charms blend perfectly with modern comforts. The Inn is ideally located a short stroll from Camden's famous picturesque harbor. Enjoy fine local restaurants and art galleries without having to drive! Complimentary full breakfast, with specialties such as Eggs Florentine, Blueberry pancakes, Fluffy omelettes, home made Irish soda bread. Vegan/raw vegan/Gluten free options readily available. Free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Harbor House Hotel Camden
Blue Harbor House Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing