We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Piece of Heaven in Camden, Maine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Harbor House Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Piece of Heaven in Camden, Maine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

From the moment your drive in to the moment you drive out, you are given a true Camden welcome. During our week we stayed at 5 different B&B's and this was hands down our favorite. The Inn Keepers have been trained in customer service and take it to a notch that no other B&B we stayed in could compare to. When we walked in, there was tea and freshly made macaroons available for afternoon tea. Our room was incredible and so very clean. They gave us excellent advice for dinner and the inn is very close to downtown so walking was an option. Bottled water and hot tea was available all the time for the guests pleasure. The next morning the breakfast we had was simply amazing. We smiled all day because of our experience. Thank you Blue Harbor Inn...you were a blessing to weary travelers from WY.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyBug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    50
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
227
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
birmingham, mi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on 9/21 and 9/22. The location was excellent with good access to everything in Camden. Breakfast was very good. My wife requested a different breakfast and it was made for her. The owners were friendly and answered all questions. They gave us excellent advice on what to do on a rainy day. Room was good for the price. Definitely would recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bayridge2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardy, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had the greatest experience at the Blue Harbor Inn. The inkeeper greeted us with an offer to choose our room from three that were available that day. Breakfast the next morning was absolutely wonderful and when finished Terry asked if we would like seconds. The dining room is cozy and you can either have a private breakfast or chat with other guests. We enjoyed the other guests and left with names and email addresses. The location is great and only a 5 minute walk to the downtown area and public harbor. We plan on staying at Blue Harbor next year as we plan to return to Camden next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pharmacygirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We happened on the Blue Harbor House in Camden, Maine, as we were traveling along the coast. We were lucky to discover it was a special weekend celebrating the Windjammers. In spite of the crowds we were able to stay in a small, very clean and comfortable ground floor room our first night, and were moved to a larger upstairs suite when we opted for a second night stay. The owners are from Scotland and are so friendly and accommodation. The breakfasts are gourmet and so, so delicious. The location of the inn couldn't be better as we were able to walk into town and felt totally safe walking back at night after watching fireworks while we were on a windjammer in the harbor!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank araska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, NC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Best breakfast and best coffee of any place we stayed during our vacation in Maine. The inn is within 3 blocks of downtown. This is great because US1 is often gridlocked. Our bathroom was a bit dated but it was clean. The inn is over 100 years old and is charming. The owners are friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayzee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
392 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed in the “Blue harbor” for a weekend (my wife and I). Owners are really nice.
Rooms are a bit small but very nice and clean. The mattress is sami-hard (exactly as I like). Personally I don’t really like the sink to be in the main room (instead of the bathroom) but I guess the space there was too small. Bathroom door can’t be lucked (if it bothers anyone).
The room is quite and the entire B&B is just 5min walk from “Downtown” Camden.
Coffee and tea are available 24h downstairs and there is also a computer where you can check your mail.
Breakfast is served between 8-9 (not so comfortable if you like to sleep in). It is coked by the owners per guest and the taste is wonderful. However don’t expect a “huge” meal; if you like the traditional American breakfast you are going to be disappointed. No bread, rolls or muffins are available.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adventix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

We had a suite, bedroom w/queen bed and a sitting room. Easy to be comfortable. Great location, short walk to the docks, delicious breakfasts. Just wish WiFi signal was stronger, love to read the WSJ everyday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trolleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#3 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Harbor House Inn

Property: Blue Harbor House Inn
Address: 67 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Harbor House Inn is casually elegant, comfortable, welcoming and moderately priced. Built in 1810, it's historic charms blend perfectly with modern comforts. The Inn is ideally located a short stroll from Camden's famous picturesque harbor. Enjoy fine local restaurants and art galleries without having to drive! Complimentary full breakfast, with specialties such as Eggs Florentine, Blueberry pancakes, Fluffy omelettes, home made Irish soda bread. Vegan/raw vegan/Gluten free options readily available. Free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Harbor House Hotel Camden
Blue Harbor House Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing