We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and wonderful - I would love to come back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Harbor House Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely and wonderful - I would love to come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Everything was just as nice as can be. In fact, I have stayed in so many B&Bs and had awful experiences. This was a delight - just like out of a storybook. The room was beautiful. The setting and location were ideal. The food was out of this world! Annette and Terry were wonderful hosts. My daughter and I had a perfect visit!

Room Tip: We had a lovely private room outside of the main house - loved it. I am sure the rooms in the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathystrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    50
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
227
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

we stayed in "captain's quarters", a larger room which was well furnished and gave us a chance to spread out a bit over 3 days. Also had porch to ourselves. Annette and Terry were fine hosts she is a great cook, easily accommodated our food preferences. Tea/coffee always available. Both had good tips for seeing the Camden area; It was a short walk to downtown Camden, couldn't have been easier.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

This was our first stay in a B&B, as well as our first family trip to Maine. What a delightful surprise! In addition to Camden being a beautiful town, the Blue Harbor House exceeded our expectations. Even though it's an older Inn, the updates gave it a quaint New England feel. Terry and Annette could not have been more gracious and accomodating, plus the breakfasts each morning were delicious. We woould have no hesitation recommending it to anyone and plan to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raleigh1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

The charming town of Camden has many inns and hotels, but choose the Blue Harbor House Inn. We stay year after year.

The Inn is run by a married couple, who are never harried or stressed or unwelcoming. These Inn Keepers are always warm, accommodating, humorous and genuinely glad to have you stay over. Social pleasantries are the norm here!

The lovely Dining Room offers freshly-baked afternoon treats. The breakfast is World Class. Really, it is World Class. Each plate served is ready to be photographed. Every plate.

The rooms are comfortable, offering a great nights sleep. All details are fresh and new. The Inn is meticulously clean and bright.

The Blue Harbor House is the real standard for inn-keeping, delicious food and actual kindness to each guest.

Room Tip: Snug Harbor Suite - comfy living room too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonesofmaine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantilio Pertholey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Nice inn, with spacious and well appointed rooms. Terry and Annette were helpful and produced great breakfasts. Camden is a lovely town, unfortunately the weather was against us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arisaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Very well appointed room in this historic home. Walking distance to everything, wonderfully friendly and helpful hosts, and breakfasts that are exceptional. Would gladly return.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridgeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

We stayed five days at the Blue Harbor Inn. The room was comfortable and clean with a queen bed and a couple of comfy chairs near the fireplace. The bathroom was roomy with toilet separated from shower, tub and vanity area. We often sat and read in the main floor sitting room; we visited during the "off-season" and had the place pretty much to ourselves once weekend guests left. Breakfasts were exceptional. Innkeepers were helpful and friendly. We absolutely enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ontario43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#3 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Harbor House Inn

Property: Blue Harbor House Inn
Address: 67 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Harbor House Inn is casually elegant, comfortable, welcoming and moderately priced. Built in 1810, it's historic charms blend perfectly with modern comforts. The Inn is ideally located a short stroll from Camden's famous picturesque harbor. Enjoy fine local restaurants and art galleries without having to drive! Complimentary full breakfast, with specialties such as Eggs Florentine, Blueberry pancakes, Fluffy omelettes, home made Irish soda bread. Vegan/raw vegan/Gluten free options readily available. Free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Harbor House Hotel Camden
Blue Harbor House Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing