We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay at the Inns at Blackberry Common”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inns at Blackberry Common
Ranked #7 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Duxbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay at the Inns at Blackberry Common”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had a fabulous experience staying with Cyndi and Jim at the Inns at Blackberry Common. They went above and beyond to welcome me. As soon as I arrived Jim gave me an overview of the abundant delicious restaurants in Camden, places to go and things to do that suited my interests.

Binoculars, as well as detailed maps and umbrellas were at my disposal.

My room was lovely. Very comfortable and peaceful. There was always fresh coffee or tea made available to guests, along with an honor bar of beer and wine.

My breakfasts every morning were beautifully presented and absolutely scrumptious.

I would highly recommend staying at the Inn. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    30
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
223
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I recently visited Camden for a quick trip before our daughter is born. We have stayed in numerous properties in the Camden area, we got married there in 2010, and this was the best experience we have had to date.

I could go into the decor and the beauty of the building and all the period details that have been painstakingly maintained throughout but I think that sums up my feeling about the property enough... it is beautiful!

The breakfast was out of this world... nothing too fancy but so well prepared and fresh. From roasted pears to a perfectly cooked omelet there wasn't a bad thing put in front of us all weekend.

Cyndi and Jim, the innkeepers, are very friendly and helpful. They were also nice enough to let us talk their ears off for over an hour on Sunday morning before we reluctantly headed back home to Boston.

We will definitely be going back to Camden and this is our new go to place to stay as long as we can get a reservation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank formermember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Inns at Blackberry common for 2 nights during a drive of the coast of Maine. This was a beautiful property walking distance to town. Out room the treetops had a lovely deck overlooking the gardens. The bathroom had an original claw foot tub. Breakfast was wonderful a sweet polenta was served as the first course. This was plated beautifully. Should have taken a picture.
Cindy and Jim are excellent hosts of the wonderful property. Try the Hartstone inn for dinner.
Took a wonderful schooner ride. This was the highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innkeeperAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cummaquid, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a wonderful inn to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and the Inns at Blackberry Common proved to be just it! Fabulous location - walking distance to the town center, great food and first-rate hospitality. Cindi gave us great recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. We fell in love with Camden and when we return, we will be staying at the Inns at Blackberry Common.

DianeB

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were celebrating a birthday weekend on April 19-20, 2013. As it turned out, it was the weekend following the Boston Marathon bombing. There was a lot of anxiety and sadness during the week and in particular the capture occurred on the day we arrived at the Inn. We were SO warmly welcomed by Jim and Cyndi upon arrival that we immediately began to feel some peacefulness and distance from the stress in and around Boston. We found a lovely bottle of champagne and chocolates in our room and were made to feel right at home. The room was beautifully appointed and comfortable in every way. There was not a detail that was not thought of by Jim and Cyndi for maximum ease and comfort. The Inn is a short walk to town which was so nice and Jim and Cyndi recommended exceptional restaurants and provided us with information, maps, binoculars, and an itinerary for sightseeing. We especially loved the tour of the lighthouses which Jim had mapped out for us. We also learned much about the history of the Camden area. Jim and Cyndi made exceptional breakfasts and were so accommodating to provide us with wonderful choices. The food was delicious, healthy, and beautifully presented. We especially loved the natural, organic, and local Maine products they incorporated into their meals. Jim and Cyndi were wonderful hosts and we had extra special attention because some of the guests could not leave Boston as the city had been locked down. We really enjoyed learning more about the history of the Inn and all of the interesting stories in designing the rooms. Each room has a lovely theme. This Inn is loved and cared for by its owners, Jim and Cyndi, and it is evident in every way! We would highly recommend that you visit the Inn at Blackberry Commons and the beautiful Camden area. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I just returned from out first visit to Maine. We fell in love with Mid-coast and southern Maine - unfortunately, we didn't make it any further north than Acadia/Bar Harbor area.

Staying at Blackberry Inn proved to be an ideal location; walking distance to the shops, restaurants, harbor, etc...of beautiful downtown Camden. The Inn is very nice and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed Cyndi and Jim's hospitality. The food was fantastic and I was delighted that they were happy to accomodate my special dietary requests. I really appreciated this - some B&B's are either offended or not interested in making a special breakfast for one person. Jim and Cyndi were more than happy to oblige. While everything was great we thought the oatmeal was especially good!

I don't remember the name of the room we had - might be called Victoria - it had an incredibly comfy bed. It was hard to get up in the morning.

Jim and Cyndi were happy to share information or ideas for sightseeing. Our stay was too short to do everything we would have liked to do - another trip during the leave changing season is definately on our list of to-do's. Surprisingly, the weather was just beautiful while we were there - we rented a convertible mustang and actually we were able to drive with the top down several days.

We have nothing but good things to say about Blackberry Inn and Cyndi & Jim. If you are in the Camden area, we recommend this B&B. It's location is great to all that Camden has to offer, but it's also a good central location in mid-Coast Maine!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelleyAZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Maine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our favorite B&B... my wife and I have stayed at many over the years but keep coming back to The Inns at Blackberry Common -

As natives of Maine, we have experienced all types of B&Bs Maine has to offer, and you can't find one better than Jim and Cindi's in Camden. Beautiful location, great food, and a well maintained property make for a premiere getaway. The "X" factor being owners/hosts that genuinely love the business - that love translates to the facilities, the gormet breakfasts, and the overall experience.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful, but the garden view rooms in the back are spectacular - Cindi's garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.4 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns at Blackberry Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns at Blackberry Common

Property: Inns at Blackberry Common
Address: 82 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inns at Blackberry Common 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Camden's best bed and breakfast inns, member of Select Registry! Just 3 blocks to harbor, shops & restaurants. Beautiful guest rooms many with fireplaces; all air conditioned. Private baths, many with soaking or whirlpool tubs. Choose a garden room with private entrance overlooking an acre of Maine perennial gardens with our own herbs and blackberry patch. Multi course gourmet breakfast daily. Special packages! Free wireless internet; free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inns at Blackberry Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns At Blackberry Common Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing