We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay! Wish it could have been longer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inns at Blackberry Common
Ranked #7 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kittery, Maine
1 review
“Wonderful Stay! Wish it could have been longer.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I recently stayed overnight at the Inns at Blackberry Common in Camden, Maine. Cyndi and Jim were warm and welcoming and provided wonderful hospitality. The inn was spotless and very inviting. After checking in, I was offered refreshment and a seat by a toasty wood stove in one of the common rooms to ward off the chill of the January day. The room I stayed in had plenty of space with a fireplace and two comfortable chairs and was beautifully decorated. After a great night's sleep, I sat down to a scrumptious breakfast to get my day started off right. Unfortunately, I was only able to stay one night, but I would love to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJP354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    30
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
226
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Center Barnstead, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We've escaped to the Inns at Blackberry Common for a weekend in March for many years, and hope to return for many more. Cyndi and Jim are terrific innkeepers, always making us feel at home -- even when cleaning up a spilled glass of wine! The inn is lovely, Jim's Saturday night dinners are amazing, and we love Camden any time of year. The inn is walking distance to downtown, good restaurants, the Camden Opera House, and some wonderful shops. It's a short drive to the Snow Bowl, wineries, the Farnsworth museum, and Morse's Sauerkraut in Waldoboro--an attraction no foodie should miss! Whether we go with friends or alone, we always have a wonderful time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraK901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Such a wonderful place!!! Cindy and Jim are the warmest and friendliest innkeepers we've ever encountered. The inn is Maine quaint and cozy.

We had a room with a fireplace, which we needed on a blustery April weekend. (When people on the Maine coast complain about the wind, it's howling!) We spent a delightful time cozied in front oc the stove reading.

The inn is very convenient to downtown Camden. It is an in-town inn on Route 1, so summer may be noisier with the crowds and traffic and crowds; but every place in Camden is that way. Not a problem.

The food was magnificant. Jim is a wonderful chef. We took advantage of the dinner on Saturday night, and glad we did. Wonderful cod dinner. Great comversation with other guests and the innkeepers. Great breakfasts started our days.

The always available tea and coffee service helped with snuggling in front of the stove. Wine and beer were available for purchase, a nice touch. The beautiful inn and its public rooms were great sitting areas. The garden looks inviting as it emerges from the Maine winter.

A great inn in one of Maine's great mid-coast towns. A perfect place for a romantic getaway.

Coming back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We just spent two nights at the Inn at Blackberry Common and had an absolutely wonderful time. The inn is beautiful, romantic and offers the most relaxing and enjoyable stay. We stayed in the violet room with a fireplace and it was so cozy. The food was wonderful--both the breakfasts and dinner. Cindy and Jim have thought of everything to make your stay the most enjoyable as possible. We loved this place and will be back. Also, Camden is a beautiful seaside city with great restaurants and shops. A wonderful place to visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 748maryF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here many years ago (around 2002) as a family, traveling along the east coast. It was the Victorian B&B at the time so may be under different ownership now. Our daughters stayed up in a loft room, accessible by ladder. We arrived early evening to hear a loon on the lake nearby, how nice that was. The rooms were nicely decorated. I especially remember a nice Maine blueberry pancake breakfast that was delicious. The hosts were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We love staying at the Inns at Blackberry Common in February each year. Jim and Cyndi are excellent hosts and make us feel as though we are "home again" with each stay. This year, as always, we took advantage of Chef Jim's Saturday evening dinner at the Inn and both of us feel that it was one of the best meals ever eaten - anywhere! His menus and preparation are flawless and tasty! The Inn and grounds are beautiful and quiet but within walking distance to the village of Camden - which is a very fun shopping experience with great restaurants. We look forward to this experience every year and highly recommend Blackberry Inn and Camden!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CyndiO, Owner at Inns at Blackberry Common, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
One of the joys of innkeeping is having guests return for another stay with us! It is such fun to welcome guests back and spend time "catching up". We were so glad you could come and enjoy our Valentine's weekend celebration this year... especially since Chef Jim had prepared such a great menu for our Saturday evening dinner. Recipes are always available and we were happy to share with you! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon...perhaps in the warmer weather!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We took a winter mini-vacation at the Inn at Blackberry Common in Camden, Maine where we cozied up to the warm, wood-burning stove, played Scrabble and enjoyed afternoon treats. Saturday night we dined at the Inn where Chef Jim prepared us a scrumptious beef Wellington.

Our hosts were engaging, relaxed, and wonderful people--just like you'd hope for in a Bed and Breakfast. We will definitely return.

Adrian and Vanessa

Room Tip: The Victorian Room was quiet and spacious. It also had a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.4 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#3 of 19 in Camden
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns at Blackberry Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns at Blackberry Common

Property: Inns at Blackberry Common
Address: 82 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inns at Blackberry Common 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Camden's best bed and breakfast inns, member of Select Registry! Just 3 blocks to harbor, shops & restaurants. Beautiful guest rooms many with fireplaces; all air conditioned. Private baths, many with soaking or whirlpool tubs. Choose a garden room with private entrance overlooking an acre of Maine perennial gardens with our own herbs and blackberry patch. Multi course gourmet breakfast daily. Special packages! Free wireless internet; free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inns at Blackberry Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns At Blackberry Common Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing