We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed even longer!”
Review of Belmont Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belmont Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2009

My husband and I so enjoyed our time at this beautiful B&B. Anita, the owner/innkeeper, was a terrific hostess, very knowledgeable of the area, and a great cook! The house's decor is so lovely and the gardens are spectacular. We could walk into the beautiful village of Camden in no time. I hope we can return to this inn again--sooner rather than later!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank LNRPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 412 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2009

Camden is a lovely town wih a beautiful harbor, great restaurants and shops. There is also a state park with a fantasic view from a mountain. The Belmont Inn is conveniently located within walking distance of the downtown area. There is ample parking, fabulous landscaping, large inviting rooms, lovingly decorated by Anita. The breakfast was delicious! I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts but this one is really special! Anita was very knowledgeable about the area and made us feel right at home. My friend and I would definitely go back! It was also a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedtraveler053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Assistance with restaurant reservations, patience with bad flight connections, warmth of reception, elaborate breakfast - everything was great.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airel8391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

My friend and I came to Camden to celebrate her birthday and we couldn't have been happier with the Belmont Inn. Our room (The Painted Lady) was clean, airy and spacious and it nicely accommodated two girl friends traveling together (not an easy find in a B&B without feeling like you're staying in the "kids' room"). Anita, the innkeeper, was gracious and made us feel very welcome. From the crisply ironed sheets to the flowers on the table, she pays exquisite attention to every detail. She gave us recommendations on where to go, what to see, and where to eat (and where not to!). All our meals were excellent, but her recommendation for dinner on 'birthday night' was a real find and it made the trip extra-special. She introduced us to other guests and we enjoyed delightful conversations with them over wonderfully prepared breakfasts. The blueberry-stuffed French toast was to die for and the baked eggs nested in ham with roasted corn and fresh salsa - yum!. Plenty of room for sitting inside or on the covered porch enjoying the garden. The inn is on a quiet street, but an easy walk to town. We feel like we made a new friend in Anita and will definitely stay at Belmont Inn next time we're in Camden.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdentTravelerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

My wife and I, stayed for a night at the Belmont Inn during the Fourth of July weekend and found it to be the best place we stayed for the entire trip. Anita, the new innkeeper was the most wonderful host and she definitely seemed to have done a good job in making the residence a top class B&B.

We stayed in the Edna suite and it was spotless, wonderfully decorated with a unique theme of its own, and very comfortable. My wife, who could be picky with cleanliness, really liked the room and was disappointed we weren't staying here for the rest of the trip. The B&B also has a nicely decorated common room with a good mix of old and new artwork, where guests can enjoy tea and sit for some chat. There were porches outside where I saw other guests enjoy a glass of wine in the warm afternoon.

Breakfast was neatly prepared using organic food and wasn't too sweet or salty which fit my tastes on the spot.

All in all, Anita has done an excellent job in making it a wonderful place to stay. I would recommend this to everyone who wants a quiet romantic place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spark517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed July 4 in the Belmont Inn. This is a great B&B, with lovely garden, and a wonderful front porch on which to read and relax. Our room was perfect and the bed striking, with a lace canopy.

The innkeeper, Anita, is outgoing and helpful. She is armed with a quick wit. She suggested some restaurants nearby and made a reservation for us at the one we selected. That restaurant, Francine's, was in walking distance (2 blocks) and had a varied, American bistro menu.

The breakfast was great. Anita served it on the sun porch.

All in all, I recommend the Belmont Inn. The owner is obviously interested in maintaining and improving the inn and solicitous about her guests concerns. We enjoyed chatting with Anita, reading the Sunday paper out on the quiet front porch, and every facet of our stay.

doug

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkhannonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Camden, Maine is an extremely beautiful spot and there are many choices in terms of nice accommodation. On this visit from Ireland, I stayed at the Belmont Inn, a quaint and well managed Guest House in the heart of Camden. A little off the beaten track, you escape the busy traffic noise from the main road that runs north through Camden. Yet, the Belmont Inn is only a two minute walk from all the restaurants and other activities in downtown Camden.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, you will be pleased with the warm welcome, the quaint decor and your overall stay at the Belmont Inn. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#6 of 19 in Camden
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
0.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Inn

Address: 6 Belmont Ave, Camden, ME 04843-2029
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: $205 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and comfortably elegant, this 1891 Victorian has lovely wraparound porches, wood burning fireplaces and colorful perennial gardens. From soft, fluffy towels and freshly ironed quality bed linens, to soft music, fresh flowers from the garden, a glass of wine on the porch and a full made-from-scratch breakfast, the Belmont Inn offers treats for all the senses. In the heart of Camden village, one quiet block off of busy Route 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Belmont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing