We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&Belmont”
Review of Belmont Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belmont Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2005

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels, inns and bed and breakfasts in my lifetime, and I would rate the Belmont Inn as one of the very best B&Bs and absolutely the very friendliest.
Owner-managers Bruce and Sherry Cobb go out of their way to make you feel at home. They make a point of introducing their guests to each other at breakfast with just enough information about each to ensure lively conversation. They'll recommend restaurants and make reservations for you. It's like having all the advantages of staying with friends and none of the disadvantages.
The inn is an easy walk to Camden, but first you have to tear yourself away from the beautifully decorated rooms, the wraparound porch and Sherry's splendid garden.
Breakfasts are ample and delicious, and the homemade cakes and cookies that are served every afternoon are a real treat.

Thank TravelerOmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 412 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Lansing
24
Reviewed June 17, 2005

The minute you turn onto Belmont street you can smell the lilacs coming from the Inn. It was a beautiful setting, an amzing breakfast, but most of all the hosts, Bruce and Sherry, made the stay memorable. When we left, we felt like we had been visiting long lost friends. Thank you for perfecting every detail of Bed and Breakfast life, our time there was wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Occoquan, VA
12
Reviewed June 8, 2005

The Belmont Inn was the best bed & breakfast that we have stayed at and one of the highlights of our trip to Maine. It was perfectly located, a 5 minute walk from the center of town yet on a quiet street so we could just park the car and stroll the quaint streets of Camden. The innkeepers, who live in the house, could not have been better, making us feel like old friends. The home was beautiful inside and out and attention to small detail and amenities was evident throughout. We would also highly recommend sitting on their wrap-around porch and enjoying the gorgeous gardens as you plan to start your day. We left feeling like we had discovered a gem.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Louisville, Kentucky
1
Reviewed June 8, 2005

We could not say enough about the hospitality that we found at The Belmont Inn. The innkeepers were so gracious, generous and reminded us of why we were there. The breakfast was the best I have ever had, I am not exagerrating!!!!! It was Cinnamon French Toast Soufle, home-made cake in the afternnoon, evening pop-corn....wow, what a stay. I recommend this to anyone coming to Camden and who wants a real New England B&B experiece. We walked downtown for dinner because the innkeepers had many menus on had and recommended a few of the local favorites. When you go the Camden, stay at The Belmont Inn.

Jane and Paul Hramiec
Louisville, Kentucky

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
14
Reviewed September 19, 2004

I did not expect much before arriving at the Belmont Inn.  We chose this inn because it was the only place available that weekend.  To my surprise, it could not have been more PERFECT.  The inn keepers were so nice.  Every night they made a fresh baked cake and cookies.  The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable.   There is a lovely porch that wraps around the entire property where you can sit and read a book.  We brought food back and out there for dinner one night.  It was lovely, quite, and romantic.   I couldn't recommend this inn more!!!  If you go, make sure to try their cheesecake!!! Yummy.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind topp
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daniel_franzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#6 of 19 in Camden
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
0.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Inn

Address: 6 Belmont Ave, Camden, ME 04843-2029
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: $205 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and comfortably elegant, this 1891 Victorian has lovely wraparound porches, wood burning fireplaces and colorful perennial gardens. From soft, fluffy towels and freshly ironed quality bed linens, to soft music, fresh flowers from the garden, a glass of wine on the porch and a full made-from-scratch breakfast, the Belmont Inn offers treats for all the senses. In the heart of Camden village, one quiet block off of busy Route 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Belmont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing