We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belmont Inn's Life on The Porch”
Review of Belmont Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belmont Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Belmont Inn's Life on The Porch”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Bob and I enjoyed our stay with Innkeeper Anita Zeno.....she welcomes you like family. Her knowledge of the area is extremely helpful so you can maximize your stay in lovely Camden...thank you, Anita, for another great vacation......and you,too,Diglet ( who also is pur-r-rfectly happy on the porch)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvnewengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    19
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
254
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great veranda...quiet neighborhood yet walkable to village sites...very helpful proprietor with extensive knowledge of area sights and services...delicious breakfast...comfortable bed and spotless bath.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymro_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

From the moment we stepped onto the Belmont's Inn wraparound porch, with its cozy looking wicker furniture and adjacent perennial garden, we knew we were going to have a delightful stay. That first impression was confirmed as soon as we met Anita, the Belmont Inn's gracious and gregarious owner. Our room was lovely, beautifully decorated and comfortable and the inn itself was delightful. Anita was an excellent resource in regards to sightseeing in Camden and the neighboring towns; every restaurant she recommended was superb. We were enchanted and look forward to visiting again. (Oh, and her breakfasts were incredible!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GV-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Belmont Inn is one of the most important reasons we like to visit Camden. The inn is a gracious, elegant, cozy, artful and inviting part of any visit to our annual visit to the mid-coast area of Maine. We enjoyed the Maine Stay in Camden but the Belmont is just more inviting in every way. It's common rooms (parlor, dining room and breakfast area) are just beautiful and the ambiance of reading materials, cozy fire,wifi and large antique glass windows that show off the inn's spectacular gardens are a wonderful reason to get up early or to stay up late and enjoy the breezes on the sky blue painted wrap around porch. The Belmont has large airy rooms carefully decorated with period furniture and luxurious bedding.
Every detail has been planned. So nice to have two suitcase holders available as well as
scented soaps and easy chairs and tables along with the regular bedroom furniture. Another important reason we love the inn is that it is spotlessly clean. Breakfasts are varied and delicious. We especially loved the fresh berries and gourmet egg dishes. The innkeeper is a lovely lady who will make you feel special and at home. She is very Camden savvy and takes extra time to let you know what is available nearby for restaurants, outings, gallery visiting and shopping.

Room Tip: Jo Spiller room... our favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pajpaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Point, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed one quick night at the Belmont Inn in beautiful Camden, Maine. What a delight! The innkeeper Anita was helpful, kind and thought of everything. She even knew all of our names upon arrival! The Inn was spotless, clean and superbly decorated. The rooms were comfy and quiet. Every detail was well thought out. The morning breakfast was delicious. I cannot say enough--perfect!! A wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJC-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent a week here. The inn is immaculate, romantic, an ideal location and Anita was perfect. She prides herself on lovely table settings with superb breakfasts, and supplied us with excellent advice on places to see. We highly recommend it. We went in July and the weather was PERFECT.

Room Tip: THe top floor was quiet and romantic but got a bit warm without the A/C unit. They're all beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDB112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

On our one week tour of Maine we stayed (unfortunately!) just one night in Camden. The Inn is perfectly situated less then a 10 minute walk from the harbor. A lovely garden and a beautiful building lavishly restored. Our hostess Anita did the everything in order to make us feel at home, giving us a lot of advice where to dine and what to see in the Camden and in the surroundings. The breakfast was delicious and so also the informal friendly chatting around the tables. We really felt "at home". We would love to come back at another occasion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.2 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
0.2 mi away
Blackberry Inn
Blackberry Inn
#7 of 19 in Camden
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Inn

Property: Belmont Inn
Address: 6 Belmont Ave, Camden, ME 04843-2029
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and comfortably elegant, this 1891 Victorian has lovely wraparound porches, wood burning fireplaces and colorful perennial gardens. From soft, fluffy towels and freshly ironed quality bed linens, to soft music, fresh flowers from the garden, a glass of wine on the porch and a full made-from-scratch breakfast, the Belmont Inn offers treats for all the senses. In the heart of Camden village, one quiet block off of busy Route 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Belmont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing