We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent ice cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camden Cone

Camden Cone
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Pasadena
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We rented a house on bayview st. and stopped almost every night. The ice cream was so creamy and delicious. Perfect treat for our way home.

Helpful?
Thank Jbas0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    25
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

It was nice to grab a reasonably sized ice cream cone (mini), while walking downtown Camden on a lovely summer night!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
537 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Yummy Round Top Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

I love this little ice cream shop. They always have a great selection of Maine made, Round Top ice cream. Try either the peppermint stick or the ginger ice cream. Chocolate jimmies (sprinkles) are an added bonus on both.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zosia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't walk past without stopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just one block away from the town pier, this small store front is the place to get your after-dinner or after boat-ride ice cream cone, just a simple favorite flavor or covered with extra candy goodies.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stopped here almost everyday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We rented a house on Bayview St in Camden and Camden Cone was just 3 blocks away and on our way back from town. It was a family trip and our 3 grandsons were part of the mix, so stopping for ice cream each day was a no-brainer. Not to say that the adults wouldn't have stopped anyway. Wonderful flavors and lots of options for toppings. The only thing keeping it from getting a 5 star review was the shortage of cones near the end of the week. Town was busy for the holiday and I don't think we were the only ones making frequent visits.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jj4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camden Cone also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Camden Cone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing