We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot”
Review of Camden Cone

Camden Cone
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Takeout
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stopped for ice cream at Camden Cone. Liked the Almond Joy. The place was hopping at 9 PM at night and seemed to be the spot for ice cream.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Bor_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    25
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blueberry ice cream to swoon over”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Seriously fresh, blueberry taste, rich and creamy ice cream, and from my viewpoint, the mini size is pure genius.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BklynEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Yummy ice cream! Decent menu of flavors and the kids working there were pretty friendly. Loved the pistachio!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
134 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very nice and open for late night strole”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thank for staying a little latter so we cab stop for a cone during an evening walk . It was so nice to see young people running a business that were both professional and polite, Thank You

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good treat on a warm day”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We visited on an unseasonably warm day near the end of May. Ice cream was on our minds. My maple walnut cone was good, but nothing all that memorable. My husband had a brownie sundae, and he said the brownie used was much better than he expected it to be. It hit the spot that day, but I don't know that I would go out of my way to visit again when I'm in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bama78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camden Cone also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Camden Cone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing