We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch”

Marriner's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed July 17, 2019

It's just fun to eat at Marriner's. It's been in business for a long time, and the folks know what they are doing. We enjoyed the great fish sandwiches and view of the harbor.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Lain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 588 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

In a town full of good but pricey restaurants the Mariner in Camden, Maine stands out for the quality and value of it’s meals. The lobster rolls are as good as any in Maine and cheaper than most, and the classic Maine blueberry pie is outstanding. Ask for ice cream with your pie and you get two scoops plus whipped cream with a perfectly cooked piece of pie with a great flaky crust. It just does not get much better.
Remember they close at 2 p.m., but serve breakfast plus seafood until they close.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

I had a terrific burger and my husband had a breakfast (breakfast served all day I think.) There are a few places outside with nice views.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We had omelets and a blueberry pancake. Both were very good, but the blueberry pancake was the best we’ve ever had anywhere!!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Lovely setting. It is where locals go as well as tourists. Food and service were both great. For two of us, ordering omelets and coffee our bill was $24.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Fulltimeislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marriner's Restaurant also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Marriner's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing