We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful 3 Days!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Timbercliffe Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful 3 Days!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

David and Karen could not have been better hosts. Our room was clean and nicely equipped; the breakfasts were super good. David provided some suggestions for things to do and places to dine. To add to all this, my husband and I mrt two other couples that we enjoyed sharing our breakfast table with. Would love to return at some future date.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jesse Goodman room; not large but with a very spacious bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bealove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
182
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our fourth year in row staying at Timbercliffe. It is something we look forward to all year. This time we stayed in the Chauncy Keep Chamber and it was wonderful! It has a beautiful, plush king-sized canopy bed with stunning views of the ocean and a large sitting area with a fireplace. It's hard not to just lay in the bed all day and marvel at the view, but there is so much to do in Camden! The room, as with the entire inn, is spotless and beautifully decorated. We've stayed at B&Bs throughout the US, and you will not find a better B&B in Camden or anywhere else. Dave and Karen are super-friendly and gracious hosts, and we've learned a lot about the area from them. There are yummy cookies or brownies every afternoon and Karen's breakfasts are so good that my wife routinely tries to make them at home. The thought of sitting on their front porch, looking out over Penobscot Bay while enjoying one of Karen's fabulous breakfasts is a calming vision that has carried me through many a challenging workday. We were truly depressed to leave, but we'll be back again next year!

Room Tip: We've stayed in three different rooms over the years and there is not a bad room in the inn. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Loved this place! We had booked one night at this historic home, and extended our stay. Hosts Dave and Karen made us feel very much at home. The Inn is beautifully decorated, and it was a treat to sit on the porch, sip coffee and look out on Penobscot Bay. Our room, The Chauncey Keep Chamber, had a king-sized fourposter bed (complete with wooden steps to help you climb into bed!), a sitting area, fireplace, and a lovely view of the Bay. Karen is a great cook, and breakfast on the porch was thoroughly enjoyable. The food was delicious! Without hesitation, we highly recommend this inn.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ScottishTraveller045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Had a lovely stay at the Timbercliffe Cottage Inn this early August. The Inn has been tastefully decorated and cared for by the owners. Both Dave and Karen were very hospitable and more than willing to accomodate our every need. Our room was very comfortable and the porch made for a great breakfast perch. Karen does a wonderful job with the breakfast. Ample omelet featuring fresh seasonal veggies, yogurt and fruit parfait, freshly baked cinnnamon and sugar popovers really started our day off right. I've stayed at other Camden inns and this one was definitely one of our favorites.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boubiemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Gorgeous, huge rooms, incredibly accomodating hosts. Very good food for breakfast! Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Great propery, wonderfully run. Spend the extra for the Chauncey Keep chamber. Stunning view, as well!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEFSTRAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

On a 12 night trip up the coast of Maine, Timbercliffe Cottage was the best inn of our whole trip. The inn was beautiful and very clean. The grounds were well manicured. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It is very obvious that the owners of this inn are very detailed oriented and it truly made our stay here perfect. Breakfast on the wrap around porch could not have been better! We only stayed one night but we were quickly wishing we had planned to stay longer at this inn and in the beautiful village of Camden. Without hesitation, I would rate this inn a 10 -- you won't be disappointed if you choose Timbercliffe Cottage.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at Timbercliffe Cottage for 4 nights in 2011 and returned in 2012 for another 4 nights. We felt as if we were returning home! Karen and Dave go out of their way as innkeepers to deliver an exceptional experience. A beautiful room, generous and delicious breakfast, and snacks throughout the day. After a day of hiking in Camden Hills State Park, it was wonderful to come into the inn and be greeted with fresh cookies. It is a nice walk into town for dinner. We anticipate returning again next year.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are shown on the website. Each is unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go4it2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.8 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
592 reviews
0.8 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
624 reviews
0.6 mi away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#5 of 19 in Camden
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbercliffe Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbercliffe Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Timbercliffe Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 7 Timbercliffe Dr, Camden, ME 04843-4524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timbercliffe Cottage Bed and Breakfast is in a senic location on Timbercliffe Drive with romantic views of Penobscot Bay. This historic home is centrally located between downtown Camden, Maine and Camden Hills State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Timbercliffe Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbercliffe Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing