We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in equally lovely Camden”
Review of Abigail's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abigail's Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We just returned from four days in Camden, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Abigail's Inn. Beth and Kipp served a delicious breakfast each morning; made reservations for us at wonderful restaurants we discussed at breakfast; and suggested places to see & experience that were varied, interesting and fun. We were on the go, but four days also allowed enough time for leisure activities like watching the birds in the harbor before dinner each evening. Our suite had everything we needed, including chairs to relax & plan all of the fun!

Room Tip: Our suite was in the back & very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Reggie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 97 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had a wonderful 2-night stay in the Jefferson Davis room! The bathroom has been updated recently and the 4-poster bed is so elegant and comfortable. The room and inn were very clean and welcoming. There are two cozy, public living areas for guests to use and coffee/tea are available all day. Beth had some great ideas for fun things to do/see on a rainy day and we did every single one of them! Kipp's breakfasts are absolutely delicious--the raspberry and banana crepes were our favorite. The inn is located in conveniently to downtown Camden and Mt. Battie; also within short driving distance to Rockport, Rockland, Owls Head, and Lincolnville. If we're ever passing through the area in the future, we would definitely stay at Abigail's again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarmoniaRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have been visiting Abigail's Inn once or twice a year for the past eight years, and always look forward to our time there. Beth and Kipp are consummate hosts, and their breakfasts are wonderful. The inn is always clean and welcoming, from the wonderful guest rooms to the comfortable sitting rooms. For your convenience, the inn is located only a few blocks from the downtown Camden, making it easier to visit shops, restaurants, and the harbor.

Room Tip: Four great rooms to chose from, see their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Recently we spent two nights at the Abigail Inn. Though very familiar and 'in love' with Maine, Canden was a reasonably new territiry for us. Not sure how we missed this in the past, but rest assuered, it is now on our radar for future visits. At the Abigail Inn, we found something we won't soon forget. The rooms were spotless and filled with old colonial charm. The grounds were well kept and even housed a garden that provides daily fresh produce. There are flowers, walk ways and ambiant lighting that made me wish i could stay awake later and enjoy longer. Our hosts were so hospitible and, in our case...forgiving. We actually backed our car into a lovely flowerbox in the back drive and when we sheepishly confessed to our wrong doing... they lightly and generously dismissed!! We had amazing crepes' for breakfast, beautifully presented and they were served in a dining room filled with sunight and lovely company. The in keepers were not only genuine and warm, but were also so helpful in sharing with us quaint and picturesque area attractions. We even returned to the inn after an active day to fresh baked bluebrry cake!! One evening we just sat on the front porch. We had a glass of wine, and so enjoyed the sound of the birds, smells of summer air and the tranquil feeling i remember as a child. We vowed that we will find a way to have more evnings like this! Thank you Beth and Kipp.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JandK1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We recently spent two wonderful nights at the very best Inn Camden, ME has to offer! We had been to Camden many times while residents of southern ME, but after moving to VA, it had been many years and we knew we had to return.
The Inn is in a perfect location for touring the town on foot, as you really do not need to use your car, unless you are sightseeing outside of town.
The Inn itself is immaculate with very spacious rooms (with fresh and crisp linens) as well as modern bathrooms (always a treat in historic inns).
Breakfast each morning was incredible - the highlight of our day! Scrumptious and beautifully presented.
This B&B is truly outstanding in every way, and it’s primarily due to the most gracious of hosts, Beth and Kipp. They were most helpful with restaurant recommendations and local activities.
There is no question we will return to Abigail's Inn on our yearly trip to Maine.

Room Tip: John and Abigail Adams was our choice of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paddington13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Abigil's Inn for two night July 24-25. We had a lovely suit at the back of the house, very well decorated, immaculately clean, very modern. The room was spacious and it really felt as home. Beth and Kipp have been great hots. The breakfast was also great.

Room Tip: there is an extension at the back of the main house. There are two suits which are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZPinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, as others have commented, Beth and Kipp are really great innkeepers. They will provide as much info as you need, from hikes to restaurants. The room was very comfortable and the whole place is done with great taste and is immaculate. Its an old, historic house but everything is updated. Breakfast and treats were really tasty. It's a 2 minute walk to town, very easy. I would absolutely recommend it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Bobb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
6.6 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
6.5 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#3 of 19 in Camden
668 reviews
6.5 mi away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#4 of 19 in Camden
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
397 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
373 reviews
6.7 mi away
Blackberry Inn
Blackberry Inn
#15 of 19 in Camden
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Inn

Address: 8 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at one of Camden, Maine's most intimate Bed & Breakfasts with private off-street parking in a great location - just steps from the center of town and the harbor. Choose from one of our 4 well appointed guest rooms, enjoy a delicious breakfast and then start off on your daily adventure - sailing, hiking, kayaking, shopping, dining, or just kicking back on our large front porch. Come rest, relax, and leave the car behind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abigail's Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing